Join our shared country home and help build up self-sufficiency in our garden in Stubbekøbing, Denmark

Country

Dänemark

Bisher 143 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.09.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a woman (Dorthe 55) living in a shared countryhouse on the northeast coast of the Island Falster. We have a seaview and our own little forest reserve.

    We would love to welcome people who like to participate in the projects in the house and the garden. We can offer a very beautiful nature surrounding the house, quietness and tranquility. The house is located on the Marguerite Route, which is a country-wide scenic route

    We primarily eat vegan food and are trying to build up self-sufficiency in our garden. We are working with principles from permaculture, forestgardening and organic farming. In the future we are among others planning to build a small greenhouse from old windows.

    I am educated as a pedagogue, have a diploma in management and are working with minimizing garbage, plastics in the household and other environmental issues. I primarily need help to harder garden work, that i cannot handle my self.

    We would like to share our experiences and hear about yours, so feel free to write and let's se if we can find a good match.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We can offer you to be part og our community, where we work together to keep the garden and the house. We are very conscious about politics and environmental conditions and we like to discuss these topics. You can learn about permaculture and gardening.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    You can participate ind the work, that we do, or you can work on you're own, depending on what you prefer. We expect for you to work/help five hours a day, you decide when.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Danish, English, german

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will get a room for yourself and you can use the the house as we do. We are making organic vegetarian/vegan food and we don't smoke in the house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The house was earlier part of the Manor Næsgaard and the area has several burial mounds established in the early Pentecost Age until the end of the Viking Age. Nearby is the forests Corselitze and Halskovvænge, which is one of the country's best preserved prehistorical forests with 72 burial mounds ().
    In the city of Stubbekøbing (6 km) is the wooden ferry Ida frequently sailing to Bogø, a smaller island nearby. You have to go by bus ore bike to shop in the city.
    There are very good conditions for mountain biking, hiking, fishing and relaxing on the beach nearby and at Hesnæs beach.
    The house is located on the Marguerite Route, which is a country-wide scenic route ().

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 577981678542