aktualisiert  

Hygge, garden projects and other hands-on taskss on the beautiful island Bornholm, Denmark

  • Bisher 120 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 14 Juli 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    =====================
    Hygge and Nature - we look for humans who love to work on all kind of little and big projects on a small and gentle family farm in beautiful nature and enjoy lots of freedom.
    =====================

    PLEASE READ EVERYTHING CAREFULLY AND ONLY RESPOND IF YOU REALLY FEEL THIS IS WHAT YOU WANT:-)

    You look for independent work on a small family farm, with gardening, house work or building?
    Or are you a crafty or creative person and want to build maybe a room with preloved ressources, upcycle materials and other meaningful and fun things?
    You like kids around, and you are REALLY motivated, independent, peaceful and positive?
    Maybe you are also passionate about downhill mountainbiking, playing the drums, piano, guitar and/or doing arts on top?
    Maybe you love nature, forests, beaches and quiteness?

    We are a German family of 4 living on an old little farm in nature on the beautiful island Bornholm. Bornholm is a Danish island in the Baltic Sea, beautiful located between Sweden, Denmark and Germany.

    Our family is into freelearning, so our kids (15 and 10) are mostly around.
    With living on our farm we wanna focus on an even more sustainable, balance and meaningful life.
    We are into mountainbiking, gardening, building, books, nature, music, arts of all kinds, outdoor, creativity, foods, simplicity ... we are striving for a colorful, joyful and peaceful life❣️🐝

    We are mostly vegetarians, prioritize clean eating and do not smoke.
    Zero smoking or drugs (also no alcohol) on our ground!

    Peaceful and respektful relations, being non-judgemental, especially with treating our kids, and finding joy in every day life is super important to us.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a German family on a danish island. Before we moved here, we lived in Sweden and traveled many countries. We are into free learning, and in combination with our beautiful island I truly think that we all have so much to give to each other.
    As we are into free learning and attachment parenting, we can also inspire with this lifestyle, and of course living a life in nature.
    Conrad is a autodidact craftsman and can teach how to fix and build everything from tools, electricity, furniture, fences, painting, houses... So lots to inspire 🌿☀️💙

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for you, who REALLY likes to work with hands outdoors and being physically active❤️
    3 hours on the weekdays we need you to do mostly outside work on our little farm.

    In August, September and October you could work in the garden, f.
    Ex. taking weeds out, maybe planting and winter preparations for the kitchengarden beds. It can also occur that we might need help with other creative building projects (f. Ex. building an extra room in the house out of preused materials) and chopping fire wood, to keep the household running (mostly cleaning), harvesting, etc.

    Important: Most of the time you will work on your own - after a proper introduktion of course, as we are pretty much soaked up in other family projects these days. But we are always happy for you reaching out with questions and sharing your needs!

    We have 2 cats, 4 sheeps and 3 chickens (friends, not food!!), and so eventually you might be asked to help with taking care of them, feeding, cleaning the stable, setting up new fences etc.
    IT IS IMPORTANT THAT YOU ARE REALLY MOTIVATED TO WORK PHYSICALLY Outdoor, despite the weather!

    Our kids thrive in mountainbiking, especially downhill, slopestyle, Enduro and trickbiking, and sports of all kind. So if you feel like teaching some new tricks and skills, they will never let you go again 😉
    Same for passionate bord game players, arts, piano and guitar players and drummers ❤️

    !!! It is essential and most important that YOU take initiative and responsibility by yourself if you want to bond with our kids!!!!

    We will never get out of projects and as they are manifold we are commited to try to find something you enjoy, or at least try to find a good balance! You are welcome as you are and to share your passion and inspire us with what your heart beats for.
    It is very important that you can work INDEPENDENTLY from us and maybe already have some experiences in gardening and building, or eager to get into it. Most of the time you will probably work and hang out on your own, as Conrad has a full time office job and I (Susanne) and the kids are out and about a lot. But there are often many other Workaways on the island if you feel like socializing a lot.

    For our kids it’s very important that you can communicate also with them, therefore we look for someone who speaks Danish, German, English or Swedish.
    We will try to discuss the projects for the next day(s) in advance (if possible), so that you are able to plan your days as well.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Danish: Fließend
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Swedish: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live on our old farm in the middle of nature. 200m to the next bus stop, 7km to the next shop, 3km to the sea, 0 m to nature ❤️
    You will have the pleasure to life in our beloved caravan just directly in nature on our land. With the caravan you will have your own little but simple paradise with a bed, a compost toilet, a gas oven to cook and an outdoor sink for dishes, brushing teeths etc. There is also a lovely outdoor compost toilet and an outdoor shower build in nature just for you to enjoy (runs with cold water) In the caravan is electricity, but very instabile internet connection, so you need to bring your own data/internet.

    Please be aware that in general you have to take care of your own meals and food, but we can imagine to have a common meal maybe every once in a while if everyone feels like that, too. Mostly meal time means family time for us;-) Therefore what we offer is WORKAWAY LIGHT, means you only work 3 hours a day, but therefore take care of your own grocery shopping and meals!

    Smoking, drugs or getting drunk on our property are strictly forbidden. If you plan with visitors, please let us know before. No extra animals to bring along.

    We are more introvert and will most of the time just life our daily life on our own, but also love to learn and explore more about this beautiful life together with other souls - once in a while when we all, and of course also you, feel like it🌈

    So there will be lots of time and space for you to have on your own, to relax, explore our colorful island on your own or else.
    So summing up, we are able to offer you:
    + lovely space to stay,
    + tasks for you to work independently on not more than 3 hours a day (therefore we dont cover for food and meals).

    We will NOT be able to life like roommates or community style, as we need mainly family time and privacy these days. So if you look for community living and wanna spend lots of time together, we WON'T be a match.
    If you like meaningful, physical work and also appreciate time and space for your own - that's us💞
    We take it wordwise, here you can experience WORK with being AWAY, we offer accommodation in exchange for your help , and maybe it will come that we all (including you) feel like spending extra time, maybe not due to different reasons (life! 😉🌈).
    We just find it important to be clear on this, it all comes from love.

    Please be aware of the energy you will bring on our ground, and so will we.
    Only write to us if you feel that you are really committed to contribute with 3 working hours daily and don't see it as a burden, but as a chance to gain experience and to spend a meaningful time. We look for those who are interested in a fair deal: working properly within the agreed hours, and get accomodation in exchange. If we feel that we arent matching, we will honestly and peaceful talk to you, and of course you please feel free to do the same.

    You are welcome to use our bike.

    If you like the ocean, beaches, rocks, nature, arts and pittoresque little cities, then Bornholm is perfect for you. If you like to contribute with meaningful work, being mindful, positive and aware about the energy you will bring to our place, then we might be a good match for you. If you like gardening, love being creative and crafty and are motivated to do things and to bring joy and heart in - we would love to meet you💙

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are a million things to do enjoy here! Cute little cities like Allinge, Gudhjem and Svaneke. You can go rock climbing, wandering through the woods, cycling, kayaking, surfing...
    Seeing historical places like the old castle of Hammershus or the middle-aged center...
    Also a lot of alternative people settled on the island to share their passion about eco villages, pottery, drawing, yoga...
    All our friends host workaways all the time, so if you would like to meet up with others, we can happily connect you💞

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 912759285143

Feedback (7)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (5.0)













Peaceful living on a farm with gardening, nature and lots of kids around in Gudhjem, Denmark
Help us around the house and join our family in Copenhagen, Denmark