Help with childcare, gardening and restorations in beautiful Rathclare House, Ireland

Country

Irland

aktualisiert  

Bisher 234 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    95.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 7 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a young couple with a little girl Imogen. We live in a beautiful historic house just outside Buttevant Town with ten acres of grounds to include a cottage which we are currently renovating. We love welcoming people from all over the world who are interested in learning about Irish Culture.

    James is a businessman, diy enthusiast, cottage restorer, chief cookie and bonfire maker. He likes sports, the gym and learning new skills. He will teach you 'cupla focail' and some general diy skills.

    I am an Artist. I love hiking, painting, swimming in the sea and learning about other cultures. I can teach you how to make Irish soda bread, give you a historical tour and perhaps if you have an interest in oil painting you can paint with me. l may even paint your portrait. I have painted each of my workawayers so far!

    Imogen is a darling girl, loves playing, chatting, walks, eating, songs and lots of attention.

    Our house is a five minute walk to the medieval town of Buttevant and the popular tourist village of Doneraile is 6km. If you like hikes, the Ballyhoura mountains are nearby.

    Your English will improve through chats and you will meet our wonderful friends. We love the outdoors, at the weekend. we head to the beach or to the mountains and you would be most welcome to join us. If you wish to explore yourself, the bus connections from Buttevant are excellent. We have an hourly bus connection to Cork, Limerick and Galway cities, making it easy to connect all over Ireland.

    We love hearing from people with a genuine love for children, people with carpentry skills or a knowledge of building work/gardening!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am an Artist. I paint portraits, still lifes and plein air painting and you would be most welcome to join me in my studio.

    This would be a wonderful experience to develop your English as we are both friendly and love conversation.

    The grounds are extensive but beautiful to work in. We are doing up a old cottage for let, this is an exciting project where you would learn renovation skills.

    I give excellent historical tours.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would like help for five hours, 5 days a week

    Helping with Imogen. She loves playing with her toys, walks, baking, chats and art. I am very interested in workawayers who love children.

    Outdoor help, This would include chopping wood, weeding, cutting branches, painting the fence, painting the gates and entrance and mowing the lawn.

    Building: My husband is renovating an 18th century cottage on the grounds which we would like help with. Carpentry skills would be useful but not necessary, lots to do in terms of plastering, paint stripping etc.

    We would like you to be part of the family while you are here, join us for meals, trips out and take turns cooking/clearing up.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Irish: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Double room, bathroom is off the hall but will be for workawayers use only. Breakfast and lunch, you fend for yourself, I always have lots of cereal, eggs, cheeses, fruits and homemade bread in the house. We take turns cooking dinner at seven each evening and we sit down to eat as a group.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You would be most welcome to join us on hikes and daytrips, Ireland is so beautiful and we love exploring at the weekend. As we are so close to public transport, on your days off it would be a lovely opportunity to discover Ireland yourself.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)










Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 183515881731