Extra pair of helping hand with the kids English and some household thigs would be appreciated in Kimito Island, Finland.

Country

Finnland

Bisher 94 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.08.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello!

    We are family of parents and 2 children. Our son Oliver (10 years in summer) is 3rd grade in primary school and our daughter Olivia (6 years in the summer) is in the kindergarten. Mom Nina (43) works in the kindergarten and dad Mika (46) is a farmer. Dad is very busy from early spring to the late autumn. The farm is about 17km away. So we are hoping to find a person who can help us with kids English and everyday tasks.

    We live in the countryside between sea and forest in Kimito Island. Nature is very close in Kimito Island. There are lot of fields, forests and beautiful landscapes. Kimito Island is a small place and there are no nightclubs or shopping centres. The nearest town's are Salo (42km away) and Turku (65km away). Helsinki is 160km away.

    Kimito Island is bilingual place (Swedish and Finnish). The main language is Swedish. We are Finnish speaking family. Kids speak some English but we are hoping they will learn more. They understand more than they can speak. It would be great have it more fluent. Our previous workawayers has done great job.

    Kids like to play with Lego's, playing or hanging outdoors, cycling etc. They normally play together long terms but sometimes they can't play together at all.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can learn more about Finnish culture, food (basic home-made food) and language. You can see Finnish countryside and pure nature from very close.

    You can live everyday life with us and getting to know Finnish family routines.

    We are happy to show you the places from our home Island and elsewhere. And you can explore the places by yourself too.

    We like to barbeque, spend time at the beach, picking berries from the woods, going for a walk or cycling and do gardening. We like to be outdoors a lot. So you can join to do these things with us if you like.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Mostly we need help with kids English practicing and some daily basis duties (some cooking, house keeping generally, some gardening and some other projects like organized our storage room and carage).

    It would be nice if you have experience with kids and cooking but it's not necessary. You don't have to cook that much but at least you should have to manage to make some lunch for yourself. We would like to find trusted person who can work independently and can sees what need to be done without anyone telling you.

    We would like our children can learn more English. So normal talking is enough.

    Our son will come from the school in the afternoon so it would be nice someone could spend time with him and check he's doing homeworks.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Finnish: Fließend
    Spanish: Gute Kenntnisse
    Sami: Grundkenntnisse
    Swedish: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have a nice room in your own and you are welcome to eat with us or you can prepare your own meals if you wish. You will have free time if you like explore the places by yourself or go somewhere further.

    You will be part of our family and you are welcomed to the places we are going.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We spend lot of time outdoors (playing, picking up some berries, doing some gardening and just hanging out)

    We eat lot of meat so we prefer no vegetarians, sorry.

    We don't smoke and we prefer no smoker.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Our home
In the summer teather in Mathildedal.
Olivia and Oliver got their medals after sport games in Kiila, Kimito Island. August 2018
Kids in August 2018
Olivia and mom spending girls day in Dalsbruks Marina, Kimito Island.
Kids in our beach summer 2017.

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.8)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.4)

Kommunikation: (4.6)









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 574681181285