Help us with our animals and our house, let's share a piece of life together in Sicily, Italy



Bisher 1119 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Last email replied


    54.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 58 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

  • Beschreibung



    Looking for somebody from the 19th of december for at least 2 weeks (until the 2nd of january) for house and animal sitting.
    We are leaving for two weeks and we need a nature and animal lover to keep safe our animals (2 dogs, 5 cats and chickens) while we won't be at home. You'll have the entire house for you. For more informations, don't hesitate to write us.
    Possibilities to stay longer as we will need help when we'll come back.

    🌳🐞🌼 To come to our house, you need to love nature, animals and countryside. You don't have to be afraid of animal's hair, feathers, the cry of the fox and the mud when it rain. You need to love to share a good meal, a glass of wine, to be curious and positiv. To live with the season, the cold of the winter and the heat of the summer. You need to feel our house as if it were yours and take care of it and our animals as you would do with your own. 🌳🐞🌼

    🧱🏗🏘 If you have experience in house renovation, you're very welcome! If you like handywork, we have some things to adjust in our house, to fix, to build and decorate. 🧱🏗🏘

    🇨🇵🇬🇧🇮🇹 If you know to speak french or italian and you are really fluent in english, you can help us to do some traductions for our website. From french or italian to english. 🇫🇷🇬🇧🇮🇹

    🐎☀️🐴 If you have experience with horses, you can help us to take care of them. We also have other animals which need care everyday as chickens, cats and dog.🐴☀️🐎

    Ciao !

    We are a young couple living in our house in the countryside of Sicily, at about 30 minutes from Palermo. We host volonteers since 3 years now and we love it !

    🙋🏻‍♀️ About me:

    My name's Julia, I'm 31 years old. I'm from Swizerland and four years ago, I left my country for a six months trip with workaway in Sicily where I found love and peaceful. That's why I just decided to move and definitely live on this beautiful land with my fiance, Giuseppe.
    I opened my own business; I work with my horses, doing excursions and trails with clients (sicilians and tourists).
    I'm an energic person, I love to meet new people, sharing with them and I love to laugh a lot. Energic in my work, for me it's important that the job's well done, specially with our animals which need care everydays.
    I love horses, nature, art (I did my study in history of art).

    🙋🏻‍♂️ About Giuseppe:

    He was born and raised on this beautiful island. Giuseppe is a calm and absolutely lovely person, really funny and excellent cooker. He's helping me a lot with my job and he's also a lawyer in Palermo. He's 32 years old and love to share all his knowledge about his country (food, culture, history...). He's in love with our chickens, spending hours everyday taking care of them. He also have a lot of idea about building stuff even if sometimes he doesn't have the skills to put them in practice. He would love to talk about it with a handy person.
    He loves outdoors, videogame, football, gardening and of course horseriding.

    👫🏻 About us:

    We are two nature and animals lovers so we decided to live in Giuseppe's country house that have a fantastic position with view on the lake of Piana degli Albanesi. We have a big field with a lot of different fruit trees and a garden that give us vegetables all along spring and summer. For us, our house is a little slice of heaven that we fixed thank's to the help of our workawayer. We both love human contact, sharing a good meal all together, sharing a glass of wine talking about the world. We also love to go down in Palermo meeting our friends, to watch movies after a day of work, spending time with our animals in the nature.

    🐈🐎🐓 About our animals:

    We have six horses and a foal (not at home, at about 15 minutes by car from our house), 4 cats that we saved from the street and 20 hens that give us fresh eggs everydays. We also have an adorable puppy australian sheperd.

    ⚠️ We won't tolerate any kind of violence against our animals! ⚠️

    Unfortunately, we can't accept people with animals as we already have a lot of them here.

    🏘🌳 We are lucky to live near a village full of life (about 1km). After work, we often go to drink something there, talking with people, having good time. During the good season, they do live concert every week-end. There are a lot of young people. They also do a lot of nice traditional events.
    The location of our house is fantastic for hiking lovers. The area is one of the most beautiful in Sicily, surrounded by beautiful mountains and the presence of the lake is just magic. During the summer, we often go to swim in it or just doing barbecue on the shore.

    🧔🏻👱🏻‍♀️👩🏿🧑🏽 About you:

    We are waiting of our hosts to be curious and positiv. We will really share our life with you and will let you a lot of freedom to organise the tasks as you want. It means that you can wake up when you want if you guarantee 5 hours per days, 5 days per weeks. We will trust you and it only can work if you play the game. We are not good at doing the boss and we really don't like and don't want to do it. So it's better to be autonomous. If we see that you take care of our house and our animals like if it was yours, that we can count on you to do the five hours asked (we won't work together everydays), it will match between us!

    🥗🍽🍗 Food is really important for us, we think that it's something really social. We accept with pleasure vegeterian people (we're not and we will eat meet and fish but there will always be something for you). We also accept allergies.
    We can't accept vegan people, it's too complicated as we eat a lot of eggs from our hens and not possible to always cook separate things. We won't accept people too difficult with food, it's normal not loving everything but we don't want to cook for people that don't eat anything. At home, we all cook, you'll have free access of the kitchen!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Here the life style is really alla Siciliana, the people like to speak with each other, have a coffee together, build their own stuff. You'll really live our life. When we go to meet friend in Palermo or drinking something in the village, when we go to the cinema, or in trekking or when we want to do a barbecue at the lake, you'll be very wellcome to share all of this with us!
    We speak 4 differents languages. Julia's mother tongue is french and Giuseppe's one is Italian. Together we speek Italian and sometimes french. We can also speak English and Giuseppe speaks also the Sicilian dialect.
    We now have a strong experience with workaway and we know that we learned a lot with our host.
    Our house is a mix of culture and we think that the more different culture there are, the better is !

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    🏡 The principal help will be to participate at every day's life.
    🐓 Animals need attention everyday. To feed the cats and the chickens. Take the eggs, clean the chickencoop once or twice a week.
    🐎 We also need to go to see our horses everyday, even if the weather is really bad and forces us to help under the rain. To feed them and clean the stables. Take care of the field.
    🖼 To take care of the house as if it was yours, we are open to every new project to decorate our home.
    🛠 There is always something to do around the house, cut the wood for the winter, to build or fixe things.
    Same thing to the place where the horses are, fences to adjust, clean the field, construct little structures.
    🍅 During the spring and summer, we need help for our organic garden, to plant the plant, to water the garden, pick up the fruits and vegetables.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    2 privates rooms with a double bed with a private entrance at the second floor of the house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a bus to come to us from the central station of Palermo until Piana degli Albanesi. We will pick you up at the bus station of Piana degli Albanesi.
    Depending of the day and the hour of your arrival, we can pick you up at Palermo.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    5 hours per day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.9)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 574553295782