Farm help in an ancient Masseria in Puglia, Italy

Country

Italien

new host  

Bisher 76 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    83.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, I'm Nicola and I'm a farmer, I studied at the Agricultural Sciences Faculty of Bologna University , and abroad in Sweden at SLU (Sveriges lantbruksuniversitet -Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences) of Uppsala with the Erasmus project. I run the farm with great passion and commitment, thanks also to the help of three talented employees working in the farm, two of them even live in the farm and one also with his wife and three beautiful children. I grow cereals, almond trees and breed sheep, donkeys and horses, in a very beautiful and friendly environment, an ancient Masseria in the "Alta Murgia National Park", close to Altamura city.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Thanks to my experience abroad with the Erasmus project and many trips around the world, I feel very comfortable in international environments, I'm openminded and fluent in English, and for this reason I have decided to offer hospitality through workaway, giving you the opportunity to learn about the country lifestyle and local culture in Southern Italy. Furthermore the farm is located in a National Natural Park and it's really close to Matera, European Capital of Culture in 2019.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Everything is very oriented towards a cultural and linguistic exchange. I do not ask for a real work commitment, but people who like animals, nature and life in the countryside, it will be mostly about watching (I already have three employees), but if you want you can help in the daily work, especially for animals care, but more oriented to learning, not proper working.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I offer comfortable accommodation in Masseria, private bedroom and bathroom. There is also WiFi Internet, a fridge and a kitchen you can use to prepare your own food if you prefer, even though, for your help in the farm, I will provide meals in a cooking family way. There is a nearby supermarket, however, the farm is close to Altamura, a quite big city with all utilities.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The farm is also close to many beautiful seaside places in Puglia, region also full of many historical sites. Public transport is quite frequent. The closest airport is "Karol Wojtyla Airport" in Bari.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dogs or Cats

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 929992746949