Help create/finish a "Dream Healing Lodge Project" at a stunning rural spot in South Western Manitoba, Canada

Country

Kanada

aktualisiert  

Bisher 6 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am an Older, Kind, and Cool Gentle Man with a great sense of humour!
    My name is Richard, and I live in a beautiful location in rural Manitoba between Brandon [1.5 hours] and Winnipeg [1.75 hours].
    I am a holistic health practioner with over 45 years experience who has taught many different techniques, modalities and teachings throughout my adventurous life journney. I am looking for a couple [maybe 2] and/or a strong helper who have carpentry/handyperson/gardening and organizarional skills to help get my place in tip top condition for a future Healing Lodge [my dearly departed wife and I came to this spot to actualize our dream project]. Mechanical knowledge is an EXTRA BONUS!
    I am a fun, easy going, older Dude who is non judgemental, open minded, accepting, and wise who is keen to meet interesting, hard working, ethical and mindful individuals who are willing to help with drywall, organizing antigues and books [possibly create a library], fix whatever needs to be fixed and organize what ever needs to be organized. I have a beautiful massive property that needs to be loved back to life. There is a Chartres Labynth that needs attention. As an Elder widower I am in need of your groovy assistance to "Get Er Done!" and have some fun doing it. There are 3 bedrooms to be set up as you like, come hither and lets do what needs to be done.

    Ideally we are looking for a couple or two! Due to the circumstances of the dynamics here; this seems to be the best to create the outcome we are moving towards.

    Thank you regardless, most sincerely - it is not personal! :)

    All smoking is done outside.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will benefit from all the wonderful experiences that are here if you are open. The beauty of being in Nature is such a wellness bonus that is waiting to be actualized. There is an Indigenous Reserve in the area that hosts Pow Wows and other cultural events. The sky is the limit! :)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    You will have your own private bedroom and a shared bathroom. My place and myself are safe, respectful, warm and welcoming. You will be requested to work Mon to Fri 4 to 6 hours a day. [I am a cool old Dude and I NEVER ask anyone to do anything unreasonable, dangerous or inappropriate,] As an Elder widower, I simply can not do what I used to and my place needs your young energy, skills and talents to bring all of its' possibilities and opportunities back to life. There is all sorts of projects to be done so please get in touch and we will make a Plan with a capital "P"!
    The Manitoba sky is like a beautiful ocean above that gives one a sense of freedom and awe. Come for a week or a month or two. Whatever suits. I lookforward to hearing from you.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Life is a JOYFUL exchange. I will joyfully exchange whatever knowledge, words, wisdom and skills I have. :)

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private room with different bed size options [Queen, Double or 2 Singles] I will supply linens, towels and all meals.
    [We will cook communily or you can make what you need as you need it. I am very respectful of peoples unigue dietary needs. [We will sort it out as we go and make it work. This is my first time using "Work Away" and I am keen to learn what I need to learn to create the BEST outcome for all.
    I am NOT a petty or small minded individual. :)]

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are loads of adventures to be discovered in this area and I am willing to help you find whatever you are interested in. Just 30 minutes to Spruce Woods Provincial Park - home to sand dunes featuring plants and animals not found elsewhere in Manitoba.
    Just over an hour to Riding Mountain National Park
    I will help to facilitate any adventures I am able to help with.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    The SKY is the limit...The Prairie Sky that is... :)

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    I am flexible and willing to make things work if it is the right fit.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Again it is a case by case assessment of the sitution [person/people/pets]. I am open, flexible and willing to explore to learn more

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 572545936937