Hundefreunde aufgepasst: kleine Familie mit vielen Hunden sucht tierliebe Mithilfe in Lannemzan, Südfrankreich

Country

Frankreich

aktualisiert   Last minute

Bisher 345 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    37  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.12.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    93

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
Last Minute Host: Dieser Host sucht derzeit dringend Workawayer.
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Current availability Updated: Dec 2nd. Availability of Early/Mid December onwards

    Please do not reach out if you are contacting multiple hosts at once. We respond to all messages within a couple of hours normally unless it's in the middle of the night it takes a few hours longer sometimes. Females only please as there is some personal care for my daughter involved. We can only accommodate solo travelers, (only posting as been contacted 4 times in the past week by couples accounts even though we say, solo travelers. Please see our calendar for future dates, I keep it thoroughly updated. if the dates are green or yellow please get in touch.

    Now onto the good stuff:

    We are Benedicte and Harry and we have 2 children Quentin (11) and Temperance (9) and 2 dogs, Tilly (7) and Ella (9), and our random friendly doggies.

    I am actually a Twitch Streamer so most evenings from about 9 or 10 PM to 4 AM our time, I am busy with my Twitch/youtube channel where I demo games and play up and coming games as a content creator for different publishing houses, Game labs being 1 and rest is mix and match when up and coming games are looking for streamers to promote their games.

    If you are fun, open, and friendly to be around and love to spend time with kids and dogs in a chilled-out crazy house and have a great sense of humor then please read on.

    We are looking for some assistance with a mix of the tasks below based around the house. There may be times we are doing other little jobs not listed.

    We are only looking for female Workaway's as this is child care for mainly my daughter while my son is at school and includes supervising in the swimming baths twice a week including showers and changing (you don't need to go into the pool as its lessons). We can only consider single travelers at this time

    The main work involved in getting kids their breakfast some days (when my wife is on a very early start) (mainly my daughter as my son leaves for school very early), The day is then yours to do as you please (we can be flexible on the return time some days) The evenings are mainly helping kids with homework (if you have french) or just sitting making sure they do their homework and then I or my wife will check it over. Then onto games and activities.

    There is some aspect of DIY as we might ask for some help to do some painting and decorating and maybe putting shelves up and other small jobs.

    We are primarily a cultural exchange to learn and practice English and or French when we can and to host people within our family as part of it. If you are not looking to socialize for a few hours a day we are not the place for you so please be sure you are happy to socialize before agreeing to visit. (might sound harsh but I would rather be right upfront about it)

    good French would be beneficial for helping with homework and also for visiting places as many places you might visit on your days off may not speak anything but French. While we will consider people who speak no French, we would prefer people with some French.

    A driving license is a must-have if you want to get around during the daytime. While we can drop you in the local town at around 8:30 AM Mon, Tues, Thurs, and Fri and pick you up the same location, the rest would be public transport or Blablacar. There is the ability to rent low price cars but we cannot loan you our cars as our insurance will not cover it.

    During the summer holidays/school holidays the hours are during the day, generally afternoon and evening so the morning is yours to do as you want 2.5 hours afternoon 2.5 hours evening). Activity-based, playing with kids day trips (theme parks) and some small work around the house. At least some french is a benefit. (Please see rest of profile)
    FYI: Theme park days are an all-day thing and are more of a fun day out as a family so are seen as one of your days off (we pay for all tickets, passes, food)

    Our preferred period for visits is 1 month but we will look at 2 weeks for the right Workaway, as we feel you cannot get to know people properly until you have spent a few days in their company and we feel it is a very good starting point. We do a trial for a few days at the start to make sure all is okay on both sides though.
    -----------------------

    English speaking is essential but your actual level is not an issue so long as you can communicate.
    You can be either Fluent in French and Basic/intermediate English
    Or English (intermediate and upwards) with any level of French so long as you can speak good English.
    There will be plenty of opportunities to practice your French and English if you want to as well.

    My wife and children speak French and English (French is natural to them). My hobbies are dogs and computers, walking and reading. I also love to have a laugh and good discussions with Workaways if they want to. My wife loves dogs, reading and going to the mountain and crafts (she and her friend make decorations in glass jars), our children, walking and having a good conversation. We both love cooking and are very relaxed.

    MEALS / FOOD:

    We cater to all main meals. We can cater to vegetarians, we cannot cater to some more obscure diets though such as fruitarians / vegan diets or Vegetarians who are extremely fussy eaters but we are as always happy to discuss this.

    Breakfast: Cereals or toast/ croissant with butter, jam (when we have them)/ marmalade or chocolate spread/powder
    Lunch: Normally a light meal, soup or Sandwiches but can sometimes rotate with dinner instead
    Dinner: Normally a cooked meal but rotates with lunch depending on the day
    (if kids are home at Lunch we tend to have the big meal then and light at night.)
    Outside of these meals, it is down to the Workaway to provide their own extras/snacks
    Any questions regarding anything else please do discuss before booking.

    Our house is 100% a smoke-free environment. People can smoke outside though.

    We have our own home from home, pet sitting business where dogs are free to have fun in a pack running around all day or lazing around it's up to them. Dogs do all live in our house so being very comfortable around gentle dogs is a must. The business side of the house is 100% restricted to me and my wife at all times unless you are coming to sit and have a chat with me in the office. You are welcome to cuddle them and spend time with them but it is NOT part of the Workaway responsibilities to "work" with the dogs ie feeding, walking, washing. We also ask that when clients are here that Workaways are not essentially hanging around as many of our clients are very private.

    if you have any questions please do reach out and we will give you our whats-app / Facebook messenger details for a video chat

    Benedicte, Harry, Temperance, Quentin and (Dogs)

    A few things to note:

    We can accommodate a single parent with one dependant.
    We can only accommodate female Workaways due to the main nature of the duties (please see at the top)
    A sense of humor is 100% a must in our home if you are easily offended we are not the place for you.
    Please be aware we are a regular house and have our quirks like any family
    We have lots of dogs so an allergy to dust or dog hair must be considered.
    We cannot take Workaways with any other pets except dogs. (Mainly because I do not know how our dogs would react).
    We DO NOT offer Workaways any form of monetary payment but we do pay for days out with the family.
    Time management is your own responsibility.
    Maximum working time is 25 hours per week with a minimum of 2 days off
    We 100% video chat with Workaways before we offer a space in our home.
    The minimum period is 2 weeks. (we prefer 4 weeks or more unless totally lat minute)
    We cannot, as a rule, guarantee to cater to vegetarians (please discuss) but definitely no fussy eaters.
    We do require to see that tickets have been booked for arrival (where possible) and a form of identification to ensure people are using their real identities.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We do ask that if you are looking to come to stay with our family that you are able to socialise with us. Working and eating and spending the rest of the time in the bedroom upstairs is not what we are about and honestly we want this to be a cultural exchange and for it not to feel like all people do is work and nothing else.

    They can learn French and / or English with my children and wife and can experience life in the area we live and get to see the sights and Pic du midi (if they are interested), learn about life in France and share experiences with us, can also talk about the business and how it runs and we are open to most discussions.

    If there is anything in particular you would like to get from this experience please do ask us as we are open to suggestions from anyone staying with us.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Pretty much all in the Profile, household help, light building or maintenance and just general stuff.

    During school holidays we do ask for more focus on kids activities over helping in and around the house.

  • Languages

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    English and French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Bedroom with a double bed and other furnishings. We have 2 bathrooms both with showers and one with a bath

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    there are lots of places to go and visit, bus / train car rides away. Toulouse, Lourdes, The mountains and many other places.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We could house a small camper van so please give dimensions.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We can accept dogs only and this would be subject to the time of year, (ie Summer holidays and Christmas being our businesses busy time we are at our maximum dog guests during this period. Male dogs must be castrated and females sterilized.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours per day 5 days per week

Tilly one of my dogs Photographed by a workaway.

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.9)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.6)

Kommunikation: (5.0)























Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 568643363284