Help I need somebody! Help with gardening, house renovation and children in beautiful Brittany, Crozon Morgat, France.

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 242 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    25  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.10.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Do you like kids, the outdoors, beautiful breathtaking scenery, the beach, gardening, painting, house renovating, eating good food and having fun .... ??

    Well, we are a happy English family of 4 boys aged 5 to 14 who would love some help.

    We are currently looking for help in the house and in the garden. We have been renovating the house for over a year now and we are nearly there! There's lots of variety - some painting and decorating, helping to build the outside patio wall/bbq area, working out how to make the garden a great space and grow vegetables, finishing off the outside garden building (the man cave!) and of course general tidying up and organising and helping with boys (mostly playing with them - music, monopoly, table tennis ....). I also teach English, sell English books and on-line antiques which needs some input too!

    We have been hosting workawayers for over 2 years - previously at a holiday business we helped run, and we love sharing good times with new friends from all over the world and helping, and sharing and learning about other cultures.

    So, if you are dynamic, energetic and postiive and like children we'd love to meet you and share fun times working with you and a warm welcome awaits you.

    It's a beautiful environment, both near the coast with great water sports and in the countryside so calm and peaceful with beautiful places to walk which we'd be delighted to help you explore.

    We welcome individuals, couples or friends travelling together.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We would love to help you explore the beautiful local area and are happy to help anyone who wishes to improve their English or French - we are a bilingual family who speak English at home, and French at school/with friends. There is the possibility to gain experience developing a new business and marketing strategy and get involved in a house renovation/gardening project.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Lots of variety! Gardening, Decorating, DIY, Organizing, Housework, Playing with Children.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English and french spoken

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Clean, spacious double caravan.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are situated with the best of both worlds - walking distance from local beaches and town centre, as well as in a quiet environment with surrounding woodland. Local French cinema for those wanting to improve French, as well as local swimming pool. Buses to Brest, Quimper and other places of cultural interest - lots of history including war history, Menhirs, Dolmens, churches..... Possibility to arrange surf lessons/surf board hire, sea kayaking, bike hire.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week
















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 375174154347