Riding stables in the German lakelands.

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 437 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.11.2020

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a private trekking yard in the lake-lands region of Mecklenburg-Vorpommern. Hamburg and Berlin can be reached in 1,5 hours drive. We offer trails and hacks on a part-time basis in the beautiful surrounding countryside. We have four Irish-bred horses, two cats and a dog.

    Our small farm is situated in a little village surrounded by large forests and very close to a lake. The nearest towns for shopping are 7 km away. We love animals and two of our horses and our dog are rescue animals. I have worked in animal rescue for a number of years.
    The house is a red brick building typical for this area. The barn is attached to the house. The person coming to us should like rural and quiet living in beautiful countryside and should have some previous experience with horses. I am fluent in English (lived in Ireland for 8 years) and its no problem if you have no German.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for someone who wants to improve their English or German and help around the horses, such as grooming and exercising, and give a hand around the yard, such as painting or field maintenance.
    As we live in a very old house we could also do with someone who is into any kind of craftsmanship.
    In your spare time you can have one of our bikes to go to nearby towns or to the lake (800 meters) or go by car to the Baltic sea, Berlin or Hamburg.
    My family lives in Berlin so you are welcome to spend a week or two in the city. We are close to the Baltic Sea, Poland and Scandinavia can be reached by sea ferry from Rostock which is 1 hours drive.
    We have a bus link in the village which will bring you to town.
    Please only enquire if you had previous experience with horses. You don't need to be an excellent rider but should know the ropes of equine care.
    You should work with your own initiative and be comfortable to stay on your own during the day as I work full-time.
    I would like to host people that are honest and reliable, in return you will be part of the family and get to experience life in a rural German community with plenty of helpful people around.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own bright and spacious room and shared bathroom. All food is provided by us. We cook mainly meat free and with organic produce. Wireless fast broadband available in your room. So you are welcome to bring your laptop.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 hours



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 567131513289