Come and help our family on the coast of Malaga in Nerja, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 53 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello, I just found a volunteer so I currently don’t need any more. I will re write my profile when I need it. I couldn’t manage to change my calender that’s why I write it here.

    my name is Naya I'm a young mother of two boys aged nine and six. I live in a house on the Countryside on the coast of Malaga in a little town called Maro. I have a big garden with avocado trees and I live in a nice communitylike place of neighbors and Friends created by us as a result of our good work together. the beaches are from walking distance to where we live

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    If you're looking to learn Spanish I'm fluent in Spanish and quite good correcting people if they want me to. Besides the language here you will learn about our off-grid lifestyle and about living in community shortly said. if you have any questions I'm happy to answer.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am currently looking for a Spanish or Spanish language volunteer because I need help with taking care of my 2 children while I work. Also also with the garden and the house in general. It's like having a helper for my current life.

    Some people are generally sure about how they want things done, I'm the opposite, I usually have an idea but I'm very interested in being inspired from other people's ideas in order to learn something new which is why I like the idea of having a volunteer. I have quite a lot of experience in receiving different volunteers. Mostly positive.

    I am currently looking for a Spanish or Spanish language volunteer because I need help with taking care of my 2 children while I work. Also also with the garden and the house in general. It's like having a helper for my current life.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Danish: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have different options for sleeping. My children and I sleep outside in the summer, on the roof in our tree house. These two are options, + 1 room that I have inside.

    Tengo diferentes opciones para dormir. Mis hijos y yo dormimos afuera en verano, en el techo en la casita que tenemos en el árbol. Estos dos son opciones, + 1 habitación que tengo dentro.

    Electricity is a solar system, which means that it is a basic system allowing us to have light and charge our phones and computers but use less electricity in the night or on a rainy day which luckily we have very few of. Also being careful using blenders and some electric Tool's. My shower is gas based and/or solar based shower. I don't have wifi.
    I don't have a washing machine, I wash my clothes at the gas station.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    For me the experience of receiving a volunteer is an opportunity to co work and live for a short time with someone I didnt know from before. We can both learn many things, end up becoming friends for life (have happened before 😊) or just to have a positive learning in our lives.
    I'm still learning about my own limits and space so every time I meet someone new I get to test where I am in that. That's interesting. Also I'm done with some experiences such as feeling like I'm babysitting someone if you know what I mean 😁
    This is why I'm looking for independent people that can work with me and also can work on their own as I'm going away to my job every weekday morning and I have my kids 4 days a week and will be attending them.

    I like to talk and have a good chat but also to respect the moments of privacy and silence and me attending my kids, I really like we can be respectful around each other asking if things are okay and about each other's needs in that moment.
    Smoking is permitted outside but I would prefer not in excess nor people who smoke marijuana on an every day basis.
    On the work away page it says work around 5 hours a day except weekends. I'm okay with 4 hours a day if you actually work those hours, 😉
    I have experienced that sometimes when friendship occurs between host and volunteers there is a fine line between work and socialising that does that the work hours are not always respected. This is a mistake I frequently have made as I'm a person that usually make friends with my volunteers, so I would really appreciate if you have this in mind.

    If you need to go to town Nerja is at half an hour walking distance from a small turistic but beautiful town with restaurants and shops.

    If you like hiking or walks in the mountain this area is a perfect opportunity for that, it is situated in the beginning of a natural park with beautiful beaches and views. Maro town is also charming and closer, but with only few food shops and restaurants. Almost everyone coming here wants to stay... ❤

    Please ask questions if you have any doubts. Also I'm not always available to recieving volunteers if I have family or friends to visit. But hopefully we can make it work. Looking forward to meet you.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 565411736558