Geniess das Leben in einem idyllischen Ort und hilf mit den Tieren, unseren 3 Kindern und im Garten, Salzhaus, Schweiz

Country

Schweiz

Bisher 419 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    09.07.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    82.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    we - (Claudia 34, Chris 36, flurina 11, glenn, 11, Linus 9) moved in 2009 to a little paradise. at the beginnig to us belonged cute little babytwins, a cat, two goats and tree hens. today we are 5 in the Family. a 2 year old boy is living with us aswell during the week. and we are living together with 70 animals (4horses, goats, ducks, minipigs, turtles, guinea-pigs, rabbits, hens, dog and cat ...) on a very nice, calm place in the middle of switzerland. we could moove an old granary to our place (our guesthouse) and built a second flat, what is now a holiday Appartement (when it's not booked out, workawayers might life there aswell). we are doing home-schooling and we are on the way living a self sufficient life. Chris works also as a Lumberjack in the forest and Claudia is an Artist, made the apprenticeship as a woodcarver and works today as a photographer. from the goatmilk we make different products. we have big vegetable and herbs gardens and try to use the permacultur methode. we work with EM and terra preta. and we have a little shop, where we sell those products.
    after work (and there is a lot) we find time to relax on/in the creek next the house, make a fire, sleep in the tent or in winter in the iglu.
    before the kids we travelled alot - australia, NZ, USA, canada, fiji's, europe (Danmark, sweden, scotland, England, Germany, Austria, spain, italy, turkey, greece, rumania..).. the longest trip we've made was for 9 month. we could lodge many times by local people against work and we were very thankful for thouse experiences - so we wanne give back also..... we look forward to meet you!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    you can learn with us a lot from our animals. then we are producing some handmade products like cheese from the goatmilk, products from the garden, slaughter our own chicks and pigs. we are making our own hay for the winter. see how homeschooling in switzerland is. some they will find delivery in natur, some with animals, others with eachother, again others in silence - at "our" place, you might have many means to find a way to yourselve.
    WHY DO WE LOVE WHAT WE DO? CAUSE WE DO WHAT WE LOVE!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    would be nice to have a great help with feeding the 4 horses and clean the barn (2 times/day). you could help feed all the other animals and milk the goats. would be great too to have help in the kitchen or all houseworks or with the kids. allways need a hand to clean eather the shop or the holiday appartement. you could help in the garden with planting, weeding, harvest and convert the vegetables, fruits and herbs. make herbal salt or other products to sell. and make hay (june/july). we need to have help to fix all the fences for the goats and horses. then you could be creativ to make willow-fences around the different gardenparts. we still have no stable for the hens. there are different repair works with the house. we would like to build an outdoor kitchen. cause we are doing homeschooling (what is very rare in switzerland) we are always interested about, our kids can learn another language 1:1(french).

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    look forward to sleep eather in a very romantic shelter. an old "speicher". without electricity, heating and affluent water but with much candles and cuddly sheep skin. also without bathroom - toilet and bathroom you can use in the holiday appartement. place to sleep: 1
    Or you will stay in our holiday appartement. places to sleep: 2
    if there are more than one WA with us, it could be, that you have to share bathroom und kitchen in the appartement.

    the Food we offer is healthy and varied. in this field (altough it could be the only one) we are very typical suisse people: we eat all together lunch exactly at noon :) (no rule without exception).
    because we like to have time just as family, breakfast and dinner, you will take usually in your Appartement.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    the place we live is right in the middle from Bern, Thun and Freiburg. in the closer region of rueschegg you can visit different Castles or abbeys, go to the lake of Thun. the bernis oberland is also very close. we can expirience the local region of the schwarzenburgerland by horses. (depending on whatever your skills are about that, we could make a horse trekking). after work take a bath in the creek or go to the highest outdoor swimming pool from switzerland. the trainstation is close and there is even a bus (Postauto) who stops 600m from our house. or we could pick you up in schwarzenburg at the trainstation. be aware about that; our Region is far (for suisse situation :) ) from citys or partylife). a quite idyllic piece of land with a loud, wild, but friendly family :). but you can reach by feet shop, bancomat and postoffice. look forward to have you with us! (would be great to have people with us, who are speaking french, cause our girls should learn french...)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 h/day, 5 days /week

your guesthouse
making hay in july
making fire Wood for the winter and hot-pot
the guest house


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 563667354874