Help us to get our travel bus back in shape and experience St. Galeln, Switzerland

Country

Schweiz

Bisher 38 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    94.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 10 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, we are a family with 2 young kids living in an old farmers house 5min away from the center of St, Gallen, Switzerland. We travelled all over the world with our own made bus Selma and had awesome experiences with workaway and want to offer this experience to others as well. Selma is getting old though and needs some refactoring where we need you. Help us get Selma back in shape and experience the wonderful places of Switzerland besides!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in a very cozy old farmer house with a lot of green outside and still only 10min away from the mainstation in St. Gallen from where you have best connections to all other cities in Switzerland. At the same time it is close to the mountains and the famous Appenzell where you learn all about Swiss traditions.
    We ourselves love mountains and are very happy to give you tips and help to have your best experience in the Swiss mountains.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Our bus, Selma, is getting rusty outside. Therefore we need to grind and paint it. You don't have to bring specific skills. As long as you have basic skills in craftmanship that is totally sufficient. If wanted, we are also happy to have additional help with the house, garden and kids.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a cozy old farmers house with a lot of space. In summer we have a big garden with fresh vegetables. We have two bus stations very close to where we live (2min by foot) and still are placed in the middle of a green relaxing area with two small lakes and a lot of green. The river where you can swim is very close. Possibilities for shopping are all within 10min. We can provide you a bicycle if desired.
    We will have a separate room for you (space for 2 people if desired) on top of the house with your own TV. You will also have your own bathroom.
    The house is not too well isolated though so you will have to expect to hear some noices when others are inside. =)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Wifi connection is working perfectly fine in order to work from home (I do that as well sometimes) we also have separate office area that you will be able to use if desired.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Not something fix but if you come with your Van I am sure we will find a place where you can leave it.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 178836297662