Help us to bring new life to our home and discover southern Berlin, Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 60 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 8 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Me, Doris and my partner Norbert are so happy to have bought a lovely house in the southern part of the city of Berlin. This gives us a home to move together have our children visit us and to live close to our practice.

    This is us: Norbert has just realized his dream of starting his own pysiotherapeutic practice. He also is a yoga teacher, studies Osteopathy and loves playing the guitar. Doris is aromatherapist, does massages and coaching. She loves renovating houses with organic, pure materials and already helped building a strawbale house in Switzerland. She also likes cooking, playing the flute and singing.

    In spring we need help with renovating our house. We will take away wallpaper, paint all rooms, renew the floors,... It will be fun to give new life, color and joy to the house.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Doris was teaching German some years ago and can help with learning German. We could practice yoga togehter. You will learn about ecological renovation, clay paint, etc.. I can introduce you to the world of essential oils.
    Norbert is living in Berlin for 30 years and can give you some insider tips of special places in Berlin. We are open, happy and interested people.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    You will help us with general renovation of an over 50 years old house: taking wallpaper off, painting walls and else, putting parquet on the floors, cleaning, maintenance, .... We will use ecological, natural paint and building materials.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I, Doris speak fluent German English and French. I know some Spanish and would be interested in practicing it. Norbert speaks English and some French and Spanish.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will live in the house, that is going to be renovated. There is heating, bathroom facilities, a kitchen and 5 rooms. The accomodation is simple but you will have your own room with mattress and bedding. We still live in our old little appartment but Doris will be at the house every day and Norbert will come whenever he can manage.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The house is close to the new airport of Berlin but is a quiet place. There are busses and the S-Bahn to go downtown which takes about half an hour.
    Doris was hosting many workawayers in Switzerland in a seminar house, that closes by the end of 2020. As that project stopped, she now moves to Berlin and starts a new project together with Norbert.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 563452145449