Come and help us around our home in Houston, Texas

Country

USA

Bisher 282 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.09.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    236

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    77.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    COVID 19 - HOUSTON CURRENTLY HAS A STAY AT HOME ORDER IN EFFECT UNTIL APRIL 3RD. WE CANNOT ACCEPT TRAVELERS AT THIS TIME. Howdy from Texas! We love meeting new people and sharing experiences, and are have a great living space for those visiting...a private two room suite with it's own bathroom. Located in central Houston and close to public transportation. We are a family of 5. There is myself and my spouse, as well as three boys, aged 8, 6, and 2. I stay at home and educate the children (among the myriad other tasks of running a home), but in the past have been a social worker, science teacher, and briefly, a cooking instructor. I love teaching and will happily pass whatever I can along. My husband is in banking and finance and can teach you how to manage your money for the future. Houston is a very diverse city in southeastern Texas. Summers are HOT, but winters are mild and you can participate in outdoor activities year round. One main draw is the Rodeo and Livestock show which runs late February-March. See cowboys do their thing, and enjoy top notch concerts to boot (think CardiB, Panic at the Disco, Keith Urban, etc.). As for our family culture - we enjoy sports, board games, travel, and good food.

    If you are interested in travel outside of Houston with our family, we often accept workaways to accompany us on trips around the USA. Please ask if you are interested, and we can tell you our latest plans. We cover your expenses during these trips.

    (Small note: We left a young lady an unfavorable review because she did not show up. She responded with her own review that has false information - we did not have a dirty room or ask her to care for our child 7 hours a day. Feel free to ask us anything you like about this or other things when seeking availability.)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a kind, hospitable, patient family. Not shy to answer your questions or point you in the right direction. Not to mention we can teach you to cook, manage your finances, and practice your English.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We just need help keeping this place put together! Fold laundry, help prep meals, wash dishes, tidy up, etc. We also need help with home repairs at times, as well as our vegetable gardens and flower beds.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    WHAT YOU GET IN RETURN:

    Enjoy the comforts of a beautiful modern family home.
    Own private mini suite, has separate entrance.
    En-suite private bathroom with shower and Jacuzzi tub.
    Private fridge & microwave.
    Flat screen TV.
    Free access to fast Wi-Fi.
    ALL meals and supplies are included.
    Books and DVDs to borrow as you like.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Houston is the most diverse city in the United States. It has several museums and a wonderful zoo. Lots of large, outdoor public places. There are quite a few free theatrical performances, especially during summer. We have a vibrant dining scene - you can enjoy everything from authentic Vietnamese to Afghani or Nigerian food. The mild winter makes it easy to enjoy outdoor activity for most of the year. We live very close to a bus stop for public transportation. Galveston beach and Kemah Boardwalk/NASA are close by if you need to escape for a day. The annual Art Car Parade in April is always a blast.

    Our home is a 10 minute drive from downtown as well as all the best shopping and dining areas. We are also a walkable distance to several restaurants, a movie theater, and some night time venues. Walmart is a 3 minute walk from our house, and it's open 24 hours. If you're coming to Houston, we're in one of the best locations.

    You will have weekends to yourself to explore TX and the USA. Cities close by you can feasibly visit in a weekend are Austin and San Antonio (2.5hr drive), South Padre Island, Dallas, Ft. Worth and New Orleans.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week












Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 562997959193