Join me on my adventures and help me with some photography and filming projects in Alaska, USA

Country

USA

aktualisiert  

Bisher 71 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.10.2019

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Tonje and I'm a 25 year old Norwegian who's based in Alaska, Fairbanks for 1 year with my dog team of 10 alaskan malamutes. I am here to explore the state all seasons and document all specters of it!

    I need someone who can help me take care of my dogs as I am not always able to bring them on all of my adventures. This would include exercising, socializing, feeding them and cleaning after them.
    And of course a lot of CUDDLES!!

    I am also looking for someone to help me with photography and film making as I am trying to run some social media channels. This will be for fun and not commercial - simply for sharing the lifestyle. I have professional camera gear to provide. This person would come with me on some of my adventures. In general I would like to say you have to be an outdoorsy person in order to like it here in Alaska and to do this life style. I go fishing, hunting, hiking, sledding with dogs and what not - if you want in on the action - you'd wanna be comfortable being outside in all sorts of weather and conditions. You don't have to be very skilled at it as I can teach you most of it - as long as you like nature and being outside in nature.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Since I'm a Norwegian in the US I have to say I can't offer the "American experience" but I do have the life style to offer and teach you about the outdoors. I am a full time adventurer making a living of promoting the outdoors through sponsorships through brands and I would be happy to take you to the great outdoors here in Alaska. I would teach you about polar dogs - mushing them wintertime and we will be doing some serious effort into harvesting food from nature as well.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Dog care:
    - Exercising (so many different ways to do this both summer and winter)
    - Feeding and watering
    - Cooling of dogs in the river
    - Cleaning dog poop
    - Socializing them
    - Take care of my brand new puppy and potentially puppies

    Photography / Video:
    - Coming with me on adventures to help me shoot those golden moments
    *️️️️*️️️️ I can teach you a lot but hopefully you've got some skills with cameras already. If not - we'll work on it!

    House sitting:
    - Sometimes you'll house sit if I'm away and that includes the babysitting the dogs


    My experience with workaway is that we'll be living together and doing so much fun stuff together that you as a workaway'er become a part of the lifestyle and a part of my every day life. I get a volunteer for the experience of sharing my lifestyle with someone - so that would include bringing you to my social settings as well. Drinking beer is a big thing here in Alaska, so - obviously we're gonna have to do that as well!

    IMPORTANT
    Please let me know in your application if or if not you have any of these:
    - Camera experience (photography or video)
    - Know how to edit both video or/and photo
    - If you have clothing for winter extreme temperatures (boots and all layers)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Norwegian, English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have a huge house I rent just 15 minutes outside of town and you'll be comfortable here in your own bedroom and we share the rest of the house. It's a modern house with great standards and wi-fi. I will provide with food for us and I like cooking - hopefully you do too. I eat pretty healthy and try to eat clean. Also drinking beer here in Alaska is a big cultural thing - going to check out live music at old school bars, so I would bring some extra money for that experience if you'd wanna go with me on such occasions.

    Also there's an outdoor sauna here. I do have running water in the house - with shower, toilet and washer / dryer.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Well, it's the tourist magnet Alaska - everything is to do and to see here! I could write a book about all the stuff you could do. Museums, hot springs, northern lights, midnight sun, tours, downtown, local beer, festivals etc etc.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 754546991494