Recycling and women's empowerment project in the Jordan Valley near Jericho, Palestine

Country

Palästina

Bisher 80 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.01.2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am Zaineb, former teacher and mother of four children. I have face many challenges and hardships before I took it upon myself to help the other disadvantaged women living throughout the Jordan Valley to become independent in an eco-friendly way. I train and enable them to produce hand-crafted goods (jewlery, art pieces, beauty products) made from natural material (seeds, nuts, stones, etc) and recycled waste to enable them to provide support to their families by selling their goods all around the world.

    I want to empower these women, teach them how to use their hands and make them proud of what they can achieve. I also want to preserve our environment : the Jordan Valley is beautiful, it's one of the most amazing landscape in the world. By recycling my waste and teaching how to reduce it, I am trying to preserve our environment.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    In your spare time, you will be able to teach you how to make jewels or other hand-crafted good from recycled waste and natural goods. You will also be able to visit the Jordan Valley, Jericho and the Dead Sea are really close-by. Ramallah, Nablus, Bethlehem, Hebron are all accessible ( approx. one hour by car).

    You will be able to learn how to speak Palestinian arabic, discover Palestinian culture and bedouin communities. I can also teach you how to cook Middle-Eastern traditional food.

    We will share and experience together the beauty of the Jordan Valley.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I have hosted many volunteers who helped us in various ways :

    - Language teaching/practice : speaking different languages help us being more open-minded and independant. We are looking for someone who could teach English ( or her/his language ) to the women so we can organize a language school. If not, we simply practice together ! As we have difficulty travelling, meeting people from all over the world is already a great opportunity for us !

    - Building/gardening : We are always extending our premises, building new stuff, reorganizing the garden. For example, I am trying to build a room outside my house so as to be able to host more volunteers.

    - Internet communication : Project writing, making a website, helping communication on socials, taking pictures... any skills is appreciated. New creative ideas are welcome too !

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Arabic: Fließend
    English: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The accomadation will be in my house, in a private room. Everything is provided.
    Food is included (breakfast, lunch and dinner).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I have hosted many volunteers and/or tourists who happened to be visiting the region. They all fell in love with the beautiful scenery, the locals and the simplicity of life that we have here.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours/day, 5 days/week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 561821868133