Learn and help on our farm in the beautiful Tallangatta Valley, Victoria, Australia



Bisher 85 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

  • Beschreibung


    Hi Everyone well spring has arrived and work around the farm is picking up. We are happy to consider having people again but must follow covid safe requirements.

    We are lucky to live on a gorgeous 177 acre farm in Tallangatta Valley in beautiful North East Victoria. We have accommodation for large groups such as school camps. At the back of property we have a huge dam with a stunning outlook across the valley. A perfect place to enjoy a relaxing paddle in a kayak. We have beef cattle, sheep, dog, alpacas, small pony and a very cheeky deer, plus many different birds visit the property. Our family, Brian & Tanya with children Sean and Layla, really enjoy meeting new people and learning about their countries. We need assistance with general farm maintenance and gardening. We've planted an orchard and veggie patch.

    If you don't have your own transport we can pick you up from Albury/Wodonga.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in a stunning environment. You'll learn about the natural and farm environments. We have various animals that enjoy a cuddle or to be fed a treat. We have a very friendly dog and a deer, who love to get to know new visitors.

  • Arbeit


    We need help with gardening and general farm maintenance. We have lots of things to do and you can choose what suits your skills and you're comfortable to do. We'd like to plant many trees and really need some extra people to help us do this and some of the many small projects we've got planned.

    We've recently put in a large veggie garden and orchard. We hope in the future to be self-sustaining for our family and volunteers. We'd like to add small sculptures/things of interest to our garden. If you are artistic and think you could re-purpose old farm junk into garden artwork, then please come and give it a go.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    Volunteers will sleep in a separate accommodation building, that has recently been re-painted and carpeted and is set in a lovely garden. We'll have breakfast and lunch supplies so you can help yourself. We often eat all the meals together. We'll cook a dinner for you to eat with us each night. We can accommodate various diet requirements, please just let us know before you arrive.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your time off enjoy the property, from swimming in the pool, kayaking on the dam, try out the flying fox or test your skills at archery. Or read a book under a shady tree. Nearby we have lake Hume and National Parks. There is also the High Country Rail Trail nearby, if you are interested in cycling, we have bikes you can use.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    If you have a camper or caravan we can have you stay

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 559378841857