Need some help with maintenance of my house and garden in the Blue Mountains, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 472 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.11.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, my name is Dave. I traveled around Europe and the Middle East for 5 years in my twenties. More recently I've visited a bit of Asia and a lot of Australia. For the last couple of years, I travel away for work in blocks and then return home for periods between jobs to work on my house and gardens. Due to the nature of my work I will not know whether I can accept a booking request for greater than four weeks in advance.

    I'm offering accommodation and all meals while I am at home working on my house and garden projects.

    I currently have one older male housemate. Besides the house activities, I'm into rock climbing, yoga, guitar, circus, festivals and camping.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Organic gardening, permaculture, irrigation systems, building, woodwork restoration, help polishing English, Australian sayings, overcoming fear of bugs snakes and spiders.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I have gardening maintenance and projects and house renovations and maintenance work I could use help and company with at my house in Hazelbrook in the Blue Mountains.
    Food and accommodation for 3.5 hours work per day or 5 hours work on 5 days of a one week stay)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A large private room with a quality very comfortable queen bed and furniture in a 100 year old house set on 1250 square meter block.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Bushwalks, lookouts, rock climbing, canyoning. Anything in the Blue Mountains and 2 hours from Sydney by train.
    I am registered to be able rescue and care for injured native wildlife during their rehabilitation so you may have the opportunity to take part in this process.
    It is no problem for me to provide vegetarian food. Catering for vegans would not be much more of a stretch as I already avoid dairy. I don't however provide expensive vegan diet supplements or "superfoods".

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    You would need your own internet provider as I currently only operate from my phone.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 478776141496