Help converting my home and farm with sustainable earthship principles near Arecibo, Puerto Rico

Country

Puerto Rico

Bisher 29 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.07.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello everyone! I have a home up in the mountains near Arecibo. I live with my pup Patch, we live up in the mountains in Hatillo, but we're still 15-20 minutes away from Arecibo, rivers, beaches, shops, etc. I need help for the next few months in converting the garage into a guest home and helping out with my land in the backyard (2 acres). It's lush, full of green, and needs someone with a green thumb! My home has multiple bedrooms, dining room, kitchen, living room, and ample parking space. You'll have your own room with access to the house. I also work at a farm up in Aguada, so there may be times when you'll come with me to help out with the earthship and other things.
    I'm specifically looking for individuals with a background in consruction, landscaping, gardening, etc.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Language, building, gardening, and self sustainable design construction. I also speak 3 languages and work with people from all over the island and globally as well. 🤠🌴🇵🇷

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I need help renovating the garage as well as help harvesting, planting, and gardening my land. I'm looking for people who have background/experience in construction, carpentry, landscaping, and planting.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I've traveled around the world and love to meet new people and learn new food, cultures, and languages.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    One room in my house with use of all the facilities including laundry, bathroom, tv, porch, WiFi. Note that I am 420 friendly. You have access to the kitchen as well.
    I cannot provide transportation all the time and may be away working, but will try to work with you if you have no ride.
    I love to cook and I'm more than happy to share meals, I'm a pescatarian. You can also make what you like with what I got in the kitchen and farm. I want to be fair and appreciative. Let's work together to find a compromise.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You are free to do what ever you like when you are free. I have nice land that I will ask that you can use the back porch to hang when outside. You are free to use the living room, tv room and bathroom. I believe in hard good work, but then after one can chill and do as they please.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    I have private parking for any vehicle.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 557593251434