Join us to transform our house into an ecological place to live in Quinchao island, Chile

Country

Chile

Bisher 7 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.03.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello, my son and I want to transform our house into an ecological place to live in. Daniel is a professional musician and I am an English teacher. We both speak it fluently. In our home there is always music and good conversations. We need people to help us realize our dream. Our house is located 5 km from Achao , main town of Quinchao island, where you can find a bank, a post office, a harbour, restaurants, supermarkets and beautiful views to enjoy.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Living in a small island provides the necessary tools to learn from nature, from the people that for ages have lived here, you can learn about culture and traditions, also about flora and fauna and its diversity.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need to finish building the house, finish the second floor, put on the ceiling, painting the house and work in the field cutting bushes and grass and collecting the firewood. I like to walk, ride my bike and drive through fantastic places to take good pictures.
    Also, it is important to mention that I have several dogs and a cat, all of them rescued. I have room for two people and I need you to work 4 to 5 hours a day from Monday to Friday. I hope you like this project and you can be part of it. If you have knowledge about self-sustainable green-houses we would love to learn from you.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Spanish and English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    My house has 2 comfortable sofas that can be used as beds, with a bathroom that must be shared with my son. There is wifi connection, as well as satellite tv. The house is big enough to feel comfortable. I cook every day, I prepare breakfasts, lunches and dinners, but if you want to help me, you are most welcome.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your free time, you can walk around to know the area, you can get to the shore where, if you are lucky enough, you can pick up seafood or even fish. People here are really friendly and hitchhiking is very common. You can visit the great island of Chiloé and many national parks, such as Cucao and Tepuhueico. If you like taking pictures, this is the exact place to become a professional photographer, there are many rainbows, amazing sunsets and colourful flowers everywhere.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 511636115241