Come and join our Whangarei Heads Lifestyle in Northland, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 73 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.11.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    140

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of three living on a 10acre rural property at the end of Whangarei Heads with great harbour views. It is very close to Ocean Beach- surf and Bream Head - walks. We recently set up a separate self-contained cabin suitable for a couple or 2-3 friends. Sorry, no single travellers we don't want you being alone at night. You will have a good balance of your own space and a kiwi family experience in a beautiful location.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Karitative Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Live and learn in the outdoors: on the property and the stunning Whangarei Heads. We are social and active in the community, local school, Girl Guiding, Volunteer Fire Brigade, Surf Lifesaving and conservation projects. Be part of our local community too, have the opportunity to meet them and help out. Enrichment through sharing cultures your and ours, meals, a drink etc. Practice English with us and our daughter loves learning new languages.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There is always a variety of things to do on the property, gardening, planting native trees, firewood or taking care of animals. We would love to be more self-sufficient so your help would be appreciated. Some jobs are physical and just take time like planting, mulching, weeding and moving electric fences. Other tasks could involve mechanical equipment such as lawn mower, weed wacker or even a chainsaw. Basic building skills could be used for making planter boxes or fixing fencing. Paul works from home so is available to teach and guide but ideally you will be self-directed.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A two-room cabin with a double bed and a set of bunks, bedding provided. Next to a building with kitchen, bathroom and lounge areas. Both are insulated and have electricity, there is a stove, microwave, fridge/freezer, washing machine, fireplace and gas hot water. This is separate from the main house. Food will be provided for you to prepare yourself to suit with shared evening meals at the house. We are non-vegetarian but it's OK you are. We often do Gluten free and dairy alternatives if you have dietary requirements. Some meat, fruit and vegetables will be from the property. Fishing is encouraged. There is a weekly farmers market in town and several supermarkets.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The Internet is available at the house and transport to and from town as required. We have bikes, surfboards, kayaks, fishing and snorkelling equipment for you to use. There are plenty of amazing walks and beaches in the Whangarei Heads. With a large native bird population including Kiwi and awesome sea life. Whangarei has a lot of free/low-cost visitor attractions and activities, art galleries, cafes etc. We're a fairly busy family so if you can work in with our routine/lifestyle we will give you lots of options for your free time.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 181781458838