Learn and share with me and help in my house and garden in the countryside near Agen, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 107 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.05.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I, Brigitte, live in a 120 years old stone house in the countryside near Agen, southwest of France.
    Nearest village is 5 km away and nearest town, Agen, 20 km away. So, self transport is a must.... unless you are a good walker/cyclist!
    We are a very close knit family of 5, but lives goes on and for the time being, our two elder daughters are living in Paris (one working, the other a student), our youngest, a boy of 20 in in a boarding school and is only home some week-ends and my husband is currently working as an English teacher in Moscow (yes, Russia!) and comes back home only every 7 week.....
    So the house gets a bit empty from time to time and with the garden to take into account, a bit too much for me alone....
    So I would appreciate the help of travellers from around the world who would like to enjoy comfortable housing, (very) good home cooking and pleasant company!
    As a former teacher of french as a foreign langage, I will be delighted to help with any improvement into french!
    I can accomodate up to two persons either in separate or double bed, with private bathroom and toilet.
    Our part of France is well known for good food, wine and weather!
    Come and enjoy the french countryside way of life....

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a very well traveled family and I know how much cultural exchanges can be rewarding!
    I'm ready to share all I can with you: cooking french recipes? french langage improvement? Let me know how I can help you.....
    Please note that I will not be here all the time to entertain you, I like my privacy, so must you. Coming as a couple or two friend might be a good idea.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I will ask you to help with the daily maintenance of a house and garden, not more than three hours a day.
    ie: vacuum, bathroom and toilet cleaning, cooking (if you feel like to), filling and emptying dishwasher or clothe washer; mowing grass (with a machine!), hedge cutting, weeding....
    If you have any special skill, let's hear about it!
    I am very flexible about organisation and schedule but you will have to be self sufficient and not waiting for things to be done for you....
    You will have plenty of time to enjoy the area by our own!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have a private room (one double or two single beds), private bath and toilet. Kitchen and living room we will share.
    No tv and internet connection is sometimes slow...
    Please absolutely NO smoking (even outside) or pets as one of my daughters as severe allergies.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    This is my first time with Workaway, so no experience with volunteers yet, but I'm used to different cultures and ways of living and I'm most respectfull of them.... as long as you are of mine!
    As mentioned previously the house is in the countryside, I can pick you up at the railway station in Agen (20kms) but from the house you will need your own transport to enjoy the local sights. I can provide bicycles but you will need fit legs as the surroundings are nicely hilly!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3 hours max








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 556313977751