Come and help out in an eco tourism project in Altos del Bio Bio, Chile,

Country

Chile

Bisher 109 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.06.2022

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    this a new project, only have one year, it´s a eco tourism project in Altos del Bio Bio, Chile, in Pehuenche native town (5 hrs from Santiago, Chile. by car) . We are started and we need to take care, educate, control, cleaning and make known this new Park. We live in a mountain refuge where we are trying to be self-sufficient (vegetable garden), also we make compost and biofertilizer , we are 4 peoples in the refuge and in the farm, live 5 more families working in there. 2 of us we speak a regular english but we understand. This is a conservation project, where we try to take care of a place and also offer the attractiveness of the area. What I want to do with this project, is to educate the people who take care of it too, since this place was without care for many years and I have a great deal of affection for the hand of man. if you are hard working, reliable, happy and want to have a relax time around nature, this is your place. in this park, we don´t sell food to the customers

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    they can live the experience of living in the mountains, surrounded by water and nature, in a place very little inhabited by man, learn from the care and importance of nature, flora and fauna, know the culture of my country in general, as also the native Pehuenche culture, learn Spanish, have the opportunity to pass their knowledge, education and experiences to us

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have to manage the entrance of the park and camping (in this part, we pay for this work, but if you don´t want to do this, is not a problem), as well as the place where we live, which is a refuge enabled as a hostel. In the refuge, we have a vegetable garden, take care of the garden, help the guests and educate them (if necessary), make tourist guide, see carpentry arrangements in the refuge, make wooden signs, good for walking, ride horses, clean park and refuge, cook , to handle, in general, all that with a tourist project management.
    in this refuge we don´t sell food, it´s only for sleep. but we cook our food, we have to cook for us. we don´t sell food or beverage. i provide all the food for my workers, only for the workers.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    mountain refuge, with bed (but you have to bring slepping bag), with bathroom, clean water, hot water, separet rooms, kitchen, living room, terrance and food. very close to Ralco (small city). the place it`s very beautifull , a real mountain experience.

    we give the food, but we cook it together. by turns

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    the Park it´s very big (around 6500 hectares) with 3 rivers, a lot of forest and you can walking everywhere, outside the Park, it´s the same of beauty, with a lot of tourism places (search Altos del Bio Bio) and in this place are a lot of adventure tourism (rafting, kayaking, canoying, climb mountain, etc..) and also they are the Pehuenche native (very old native off my country). We don´t have wifi, but the city of Ralco it´s very close (10 min by car) the transportation it´s every 1,5 hour by bus, they are 8 buses around day. The other more big city it´s Santa Barbara (around 40 km) and Los Angeles (more bigger than Santa Barbara, 75 km)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 547933215761