Help at our old country house in Heinola, Finland

Country

Finnland

Bisher 109 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.10.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi! We are a family of three, living at an old farm in Heinola, about an hour and half north of Helsinki. The farm is by the beautiful lake Konnivesi, and it is surrounded by a forest and country charm. We work from home as researchers, and with our spare time, we renovate the house and take care of the surroundings. Fishing, berry picking, gardening and swimming are our favourite things to do, as well as hosting our friends and guests.

    The farm was built in the mid 19th century. The house is made of wood, and has five wood stoves, running water, three bedrooms, two large living areas, kitchen and a toilet. We also have some field for agriculture, multiple sheds, sauna by the lake and a lovely garden with apple trees and berry bushes.

    We are nice and relaxed people, internationally active, and really excited about our project. In addition to Finnish, we speak English as well as some Swedish and Spanish. We often have our friends staying with us. Our farm is a welcoming place for volunteer workers of all ages around the world, and we hope that you will enjoy the unique Finnish nature and rural culture.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Working at our farm, you will experience the Finnish country side amidst lakes and forests. Helping around the house is a great opportunity to learn country-style house keeping, renovation skills, cooking, wood heating, fishing, gardening and other farm tasks. If you wish, you will sometimes have a responsible role as a child carer and will be able to use your creativity when playing with our child.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for someone who is interested in helping with easy renovation tasks (painting, furniture repair etc., no special skills needed, we will provide guidance!), gardening (grass cutting, work at the garden plot, berry picking, hoeing) as well as occasional cleaning and other domestic tasks. If you wish, you can also help by taking care of our 3-year-old son.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Finnish: Fließend
    Sami: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own private room with a bed. We will provide you with sheets and towels. There is also access to the Internet. We cook pescetarian (vegetarian food and local fish) food in the house, and we hope you would do as well. All the facilities (laundry machine, kitchen, sauna etc.) are there for you to use.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The closest village Heinolan kirkonkylä (Heinola KK) is about 6 km away, and there are grocery shops and a pub. In Heinola city, which is 15 km away, there are more shops and services. There is no public transport, but we drive to the town a couple of times a week and every weekday to Heinola kirkonkylä. You can also borrow our bike anytime. We mostly like to stay at home, as there are so many things to do at the farm, but feel free to use your time off as you wish. For example, Lahti and Helsinki are not too far away, and there are great music festivals organised around Finland in the summer time.

    Let us know if you are interested and we'll tell you more!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 546961884455