Come and enjoy the simple life we're trying to create! Alentejo, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Bisher 81 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello! We are a young family from Belgium, Thomas (36), Evelyne (32), Tippi (2,5) & Bonnie (1 month) living in South-West Portugal. After traveling for some years we decided it was time to grow some roots so we bought a piece of land in Sao Luis, Alentejo and started digging into our dreams!

    We want in the first place to create a home for ourselves, living as self-sustainable as possible, with a big veggie garden, lovely sitting spots, lots of flowers and spaces in nature for Tippi and Bonnie to play and for us to enjoy! :)
    But we also want to create a space where we can organise or host workshops and events and hold space for healing.
    On the longer term we want to create some natural building accomodations for seasonal guests.

    We are both passionate (but not professionals!) about permaculture, natural building, healthy food, sustainability, meditation, yoga and creating a more natural, harmonious and grateful way of living for our daughters and ourselves.
    We try to live life day by day and to accept and learn from whatever comes our way! (with varying degrees of success ;))

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are living on walking distance from Sao Luis, a little town in the middle of an area full of people trying to create similar ways of living! There are a lot of permaculture projects, flea markets, food events, music jams and lots of openminded, fun people around! The ocean is only 14km away where you can surf, hike or lay naked on the beach as much as you want! :)

    Like we said before, we are not experts at all when it comes to permaculture or natural building. But there is a lot of knowledge around and we can share what we know. But most of all we would like to learn from you too!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We bought a 1,4 hectare land with lots of potential but in quite a rough state for the moment. So basically we need help to get us started with everything! There are some more tedious jobs to be done like collecting wood and stones, clearing land, making compost etc. but also lots of fun and creative jobs like creating raised garden beds, building a strawbale house, creating sitting spots and furniture and building stone walls!

    BUT for the moment we would actually really need help with some childcare! Since Bonnie is born our lives are pretty hectic and we need to find a bit of balance again. We would love a long term (min 3 weeks) -, autonomous volunteer taking care a bit of our older daughter Tippi. She is now 2,5 years old and an amazing free spirit. She enjoys simple things like role-play, going to the beach, baking cookies, painting and coloring, going for walks and discovering plants, trees etc... All the good stuff :).
    Ofcourse there is always creative things to do on the land so we could find a combination that suits us both!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Dutch, English, French, a little bit of portuguese and lots of non verbal languages :)

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    we have two tents but feel free to bring your own. We also have space for a van/camper or you can sleep under the stars on the top of our land! we can provide mattrasses too but let us know upfront.

    We will provide you everything you need to cook 2 healthy vegetarian meals (no breakfast).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are close to Sao luis where you can go by foot, but we often go to the beach so you can always join us too! With your time off you can go have coffee in Sao luis, go to the market, spend a day at the beach or along the riverside. There are jamsessions and other events regularly (every sunday is pizza night!).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 352456662638