Helping hand at our family home in Akureyri, Iceland.

Country

Island

Bisher 246 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.03.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    721

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We need someone in jan-feb 2020 :-)

    Before you read more: we would prefer a female volunteer, nothing personal male.

    We are a family of 5 living in Akureyri (the capital of the North). We are Erla Rán and Valur 40 years old, Einar Húmi 18 years old (2001), Katla Fönn 10 years old (2009) and Nökkvi Már 4 years old (2015).

    We have a small company that sells salad and ice cream. I (Erla Rán) am an elementary school teacher and Valur works at sea and are not at home fore long time.
    We enjoy being outdoors in the nature and spend time together. We also like to enjoy good food together as a family.

    We are interested in meeting new people and so we would like to get to know a work awayer. We are flexible and solution oriented :)

    We are open-minded and we like to meet more people. We treat our workaway'ers like one of the family and we are very flexible and easy-going :).

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The work awayer would get to experience the typical busy Icelandic family-life with lots of fun and action. We could help our work-awayer with their travel, advise them of interesting places to see in the area and try to make their journey as fun and exciting as we can.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need some assistance in our home to help with the children and basic household tasks such as cooking dinner and other daily tasks of a large household. We need an extra set of hands around the house especially when Valur (the father) is long time away. It would mostly be help with cleaning the house, cooking and prepare dinner for evening and then in the afternoons/evenings getting the kids in some activite and getting them to bed time. But the work awayer would also have quite a bit of time for themselves. And I am very flexible.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Icelandic: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a house central located in Akureyri. There are four bedrooms, kitchen and a good living room etc.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Being in the beautiful northern part of Iceland is a great experience in it self. Mountains and the rough nature is all around us. Akureyri where we live is a little town full of life. The local culture shines through here much more than in the Capital area.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Erla Rán
Katla Fönn 2009 og Nökkvi Már 2015
Einar Húmi 2001
Akureyri, picture taken almost from your house



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 532456485832