Help a vegan-friendly family on our farm in Hawke's Bay, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

aktualisiert   Last minute

Bisher 346 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    47  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    06.08.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
Last Minute Host: Dieser Host sucht derzeit dringend Workawayer.
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We need helpers from time to time during the year - please check our calendar. Right now we have room for TWO helpers travelling together from 8-16 August approx. We are happy to provide the food you enjoy eating. We can pick you up from the bus stop in Hastings if you don't have your own car. We enjoy hosting volunteers from all over the world. We run a flock of 45 sheep (plus lambs) and have dogs and cats as pets. In our spare time we enjoy tramping. We volunteer with the Department of Conservative in their Kiwi Programme doing pest eradication. This gets us into the nearby Kaweka Mountains whenever we have spare time. We enjoy travelling, music and hanging out with friends.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Living with a New Zealand family gives you a great insight into real life in our country. If English is not your first language, you will get plenty of opportunity to practise and improve! We can also teach you about growing fruit and vegetables, gardening and looking after sheep, dogs, cats and chickens. If you are looking for agricultural work, we can make suggestions and tell you what jobs are available in our area at different times of the year e.g. apple thinning, picking etc.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Through July and August we are busy lambing and you can share the excitement of new woolly babies arriving. In spring and summer we have gardens that need weeding and lawns to mow. We have three dogs and two cats - they all love pats and attention! They all live outside so don't cause problems for those with allergies.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Two bedrooms (one double, one single) with your own bathroom. The double room has a TV (with Chromecast). We provide all food (vegans, vegetarians, meat eaters all welcome). You have basic cooking facilities and/or join us for an evening meal.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our helpers enjoy our relaxed lifestyle, and peaceful environment. We give you the opportunity to try your hand at different tasks and learn new skills. Time out is fun too - there is a stream at the back of the property and we have two kayaks for your use . We also have three bicycles - with helmets and hi-viz vests - for you to explore the area. We are cycling distance to cafes and shops. There are many wineries in our region and you can hike up Te Mata Peak for great views or visit the Farmers Market on Sunday mornings. Helpers with their own car may like to visit stunning Shine Falls (80km north) or hike to Sunrise Hut in the Ruahine Mountains. You can keep in touch with friends and family with our fast unlimited WiFi.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)































Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 532226974537