A different look into Palestine while helping at our hostel in Hebron

Country

Palästina

Bisher 194 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.01.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    195

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi everybody ! My name is Ghassan, I'm from Hebron; the largest Palestinian city in West Bank, 30 km from Jerusalem and 24 km from Bethlehem. You maybe have heard about Hebron or Palestine in the media because of the difficult situation here. My offer to you, is to stay and work with me at my hostel to discover through your eyes this amazing city, the culture and the people who live here. I opened the hostel on September 2016 to meet new people, share great moments and experiences together.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The culture in Palestine is very rich and it is a great experience to meet local people, understand the social situation between here and Israel a bit better and also spend time with plenty of international travelers.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    At the hostel we are like a big family. Everybody can help with bookings, welcoming international customers, touring the city with them, cooking or cleaning. The hostel is new and I also want to add some decorations, paintings or whatever you want, we are all creative.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Arabic: Fließend
    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We offer separate 10 bed dormitories for boys and girls and one private room. You could sleep in one of these rooms. You are welcome to use the kitchen. There are two communal areas to relax in including a bedouine style lounge for smoking sheesha and meeting fellow travellers. All food is shared at the hostel and most meals are provided for our volunteers.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The city itself is rich in Palestinian culture - you will find handmade artisian ceramics, glass, textiles and other market goods within walking distance of the hostel. We are situated right next to the local market (souk) with many shops and restaurants also nearby. The historic Old City and central bus station are a short walk from our location.

    Hebron is a popular destination for political and religious travellers, you could immerse yourself in local life and understand the social situation a little better.

    I live at the hostel and we spend a lot of time together. I will of course show you the area and we will also go out for lunch, dinner, shesha, etc. if you want to. I want to be here for everything you would need.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 531653322659