Couple to Help me around my house in Sacramento, CA, USA



Bisher 61 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen


 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    I prefer to host couples only,

    I have hosted travelers for many years. I live in Sacramento, CA near transportation and easy access to the freeway and Amtrak. Sacramento is and hour and a half to San Francisco, easily accessible via MEGA BUS and Amtrak. Transportation within the city is easy via Light Rail, or city buses. I live in a very quiet area but you can get everywhere easily. I am allergic to smoke so only non smokers should apply. Smoking outside is not allowed.

    My children are grown and I have 3 grandsons. I see my youngest (age 4) quite frequently as he lives only an hour away. My other grandsons are 24 and 21 I am the eldest of 14 siblings and we get together frequently. I love to travel and travel frequently for business and pleasure. I have a travel trailer that I like to go camping in. It can sleep three so there is always a spare couple of beds.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Having hosted foreign travelers I am well aware that they will probably be translating and I am quite used to speaking slowly and if the traveler would like me to correct their english I will assist them with their practice.

    On the weekends when the traveler is free, I will frequently be happy to take them around Northern California. We can split the gas, pay for our own food and if the trip is overnight pay for their own accommodations when we travel if it is an overnight trip. Each person would pay for their own entry fees to attractions, exhibits, or events.

  • Arbeit


    I prefer to host couples only.

    In the morning (Monday - Thursday) of the 1st week I would like a volunteer to help me organize my house to help me sort out what I want to keep and what to donate. I would work with the volunteer to sort thru things, box up what I am going to donate and put them into the car. In the afternoon I would like the volunteer to make Healthy Meals for the week so the traveler needs to be able to cook and be comfortable in the kitchen. I would like the volunteer to devote 20 hours per week. (Monday-Thursday 5 hours per day. Friday, Saturday, Sunday would be free.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    I have a separate bedroom and bathroom for the travelers off their bedroom.. I have cable tv and wireless internet which the traveler is free to use. In the summer thereis a lovely pool where I live and I must be with the traveler when they use it, but it is crystal clear and lovely and a cool respite from the hot summer days.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I prefer to ONLY host couples.

    Sacramento is very near where the gold rush started and is 1.5 hours from Lake Tahoe. San Francisco is an hour and a half away and easily accessible. With three full days free there is great opportunity to travel around either independently or on a day or weekend road trip with me. I own a 21 foot trailer and like to go camping on weekends.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 528988717944