Hilfe im Haus und mit den Kindern in einem kleinen aber lebendigen Dorf in der Nähe von Zejtun, Südmalta

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 298 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.08.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are living in a charming 19th century house that needs a bit of work.
    We are looking for people ready to help with painting windows or walls, insulating.
    No experience is required, but we also welcome people with experience in house restoration.

    We are a family of four, with two small kids (10 and 8 years old).
    We speak french and English fluently.
    We are a laid back family, the kids love new comers but also like to play on their own quietly. The size of the house enables every one to have his or her quiet corner as much as lots of additional space to be together.
    We care about good food and learning from each other more than about TV and computer games.
    We are setting up an art residency in the coming months and artists are welcome in our house.
    The parents work as art curator/anthropologist and professional photographer.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Guests have all their week-ends free and can discover the amazing countryside and cities around. Time is flexible we can also work hard for 3 days and enjoy the rest of the week free.
    Guests could learn from the art residence I am setting up and from David who is an experienced photographer (his big studio is at the end of the garden!)
    We speak English and French at home, so language could also be acquired this way!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The house needs a bit of work. We are removing the old wallpapers and paintings the walls of a few rooms. We needs to paint the shutters, doors etc... We also need to insulate the roof and a few works here and there.
    We do not need someone with painting or wood-work expertise but the volunteers needs to be confident with his/her hands.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    French English Maltese

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in an old and big house with high ceilings, French windows and lots of daylight. The volunteer will have his/her private a bedroom. The house has a nice big garden. It is located in a small but lively village in the south west of France. There are trains and buses going to the city of Angouleme to the capital which is 15 minutes away. The food market is amazing and the bakeries provide fresh baguette and croissants anytime you wish!

    We have WiFi in all rooms.
    We accept smokers.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in the Cognac region, which is a well known touristic destination. You will be in the heart of the French countryside a nice place to go for walks and cycling, but also for canoeing. Check up the music, art and the famous cartoonists festivals of Angoulême and Cognac city. The ocean is an hour away and you can easily reach it by train from our village.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 525366644636