Unterstütz einen Selbstversorgungsprojekt in Tirol

  • Bisher 698 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 14 Juni 2024



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen



  • Beschreibung


    Hi out there!
    We are Mirjam & Ernst and we live in Tyrol, the heart of the Alps in a small village between Kufstein and Wörgl.
    The area is a holiday area for every season. We have beautiful Mountains for hiking and climbing in summer and all kinds of winter sport. There are also lakes for swimming nearby and the cities Munich, Salzburg of Innsbruck can be reached in about 1 hour by train. A railway station can be reached in 10 minutes by foot.
    5 years ago we started do go the way of self-sufficiency and we got 7500m² of space near our house to do that. (update 2018 now its a little bit more :-)
    We grow vegetables and we have a lot of animals here: Quails, Chicken, Ducks, Turkeys, Rabbits, Sheep, Goats, Maori-Pigs, Dahomey cow's ... and of course cat & dog.

    We try to keep our calender up to date but it's not aolways so easy because we have "open end" agreements somtimes. . .(last update Feb 09)
    So RED means Occupied, YELLOW - ask us (maybe not the full month or there is space for a single Person)
    ..and of coure GREEN - available!
    - first come first serve!

    Please read before you make a request ;-)

    Our preferred Workawayers are couples 25+ who stay 2 weeks or more - but we're flexible ;-)
    If you make a request as single you should accept to share the caravan with an other WAW ( but in that case we talk about before)

    People who are interested in getting self sufficient we prefer more than "just globetrotters". We like to share our experiences we made so far and also we love to learn from others!

    We do all this beside our jobs, so we aren't at home while the day mostly.
    We give you some tasks you can do in this time alone (thats also the reason why we prefer couples) or you use the time to explore the surrounding and we work together on the afternoon/evening and the weekends.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Traditional cooking
    Process milk to cheese, joghurt...
    Animal keeping and breeding
    Sustainable living
    processing meat to bacon, ham, sausages...
    Upcycling things
    and so on...
    ...and we share our live experiences :-)

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We need help between March and October mostly. The area of work is wide: Prepare the field and planting, weeding, harvesting the hay for winter, conserving vegetables and fruits in autumn, clean the shelters, chop wood, some construction works, soil digging, and so on.
    One daily task is to feed the animals; it gives us more time to do other things :-)
    We give people the freedom to choose what they prefer to do - no special education is necessary, but the willing to do. :-)
    If you are not sure ask us.

    Maybe it's also important to know that because most of the tasks are done on the evening and weekend. So if you want to explore the country around it would be fine if you do it in the other times.

    It would be cool to have somebody who is able to write the text for our website and also description for all the seeds we have in German.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    At the moment we can offer a Caravan placed beside the house. It has a little possibility to cook, to brush your teeth and a place to sleep for 2. You can use the bathroom in the house and if we are sure that you won't burn it down also our kitchen :-)
    You can visit us in general at any season but to sleep in the caravan could become a little bit uncomfortably in the cold season even it has a heating ;-)

    Note: We don’t have our animals just for fun. We eat them - ok, not the cat and the dog ;-)
    We cook omnivor and all who don't eat meat have to help themselves, we don't have the time to cook a la carte :-)
    So vegans, vegetarians and other not-meat-eaters you have to come along with it or we are not the right host for you :-)

    some Lessons learnt after 3 years hostin workawayers:

    - you should be able to cook something yourself if we don't have time to do.
    - if you want a beer take it, you don't have to ask. But please don't be to drunk to feed the animals.
    - you are wellcome in the house, but the couch in the livingroom is ours! :-)
    - if you are native englisch speaker speak s l o w l y with us, especially if you have a special slang. ggg

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    If you travel by train these Railwaystations are the nearest: KIRCHBICHL (1km), WÖRGL (4km), KUFSTEIN (10km).
    anyway we can pick you up somewhere in a distance up to 20 km about.

    To explore the area we can offer you bikes and if we have free time we show you some nice corners around here ;-)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    3-4 hours/day in average

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 522586722957

Feedback (22)

Weitere Bilder


Help at our small farm in Peilstein, Austria
Come and take care of my dogs in the near of Salzburg, Austria