Stay with our family at beautiful Lake Chapala, Mexico

  • Neuseeland
  • Bisher 685 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 24 Mai 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche



  • Beschreibung


    Update May 9, 2023:

    We live at Lake Chapala, Mexico, but we are travelling for a few months to Austria and Australia. In Australia we may be able to host September - October. We will spend time in northern New South Wales and southern Queensland, travel a little, and then return to Lake Chapala by late October.

    Original post:
    We are a travelling family of 5. We have hosted many volunteers over many years at our small intentional community and permaculture farm in Australia, and this is where most of our feedback is from. So we are experienced hosts :) At this time in our lives, we are mostly looking for household help and child care. Household help includes cleaning, tidying, folding laundry, and so on.

    Our kids are 7, 5 and 3, and we homeschool them. We love to go bushwalking, do crafts, reading, laughing, constructing, inventing and exploring. If you are looking after them, you might play with them in the house or on the property, or take them to activities, playgrounds or play centres. Sometimes you would look after them by yourself, and sometimes we team up to do something fun together. We prefer people who are experienced with caring for children of that age, babysitting, nannying or au pair, and if you have skills like craft, music, gym, or understanding of early childhood learning and development, that's a big bonus for us.

    We would really like to find someone who wants to stay longer and travel around the world with us :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will learn about life in a Kiwi-Aussie-Tyrolean bilingual family ;)

    My interests include aware parenting, learning about early childhood development and how to support children to thrive, bush regeneration, native ecosystems, plants and animals in Australia and New Zealand, 'homesteading', healthy diet eg fermenting and reduced carbs, social justice, waste reduction and climate action. Gregor's interests include intermittent fasting, playing guitar and singing German songs with the kids, self responsibility, and 'meta politics' (ask him more!)

    Our community project: We have taken a break from our ' project, but we hope to return to it in the future. We aim to create an extended family or tribe to support each other in the journey of raising children, and give the kids (and adults) a different experience. If you are interested in how intentional communities form and work, and what the benefits might be, we are happy to talk about that.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    When new helpers arrive, we spend the first few days getting to know each other and make sure it is a good fit for everyone. After this, we prefer helpers to stay with us for two weeks or longer, as we find this leads to a better experience.

    We ask for your help 5 hours a day, 5 days a week. But we're happy to work out different arrangements if you prefer. We try to match the work with your skills and interests if possible. We value helpers who are proactive, enjoy contributing, and know how to get things done.

    We provide all your food, except treats and alcohol (we are happy to pick them up for you though). We usually have dinner together, while breakfast and lunch are usually self serve. We have a mixed diet, and can cater to most diets including vegetarian, vegan, paleo, low carb, gluten free, dairy free.

    We prefer non smokers, but if you do smoke, please let us know. Butts should be disposed of thoughtfully and please smoke away from the house.

    We want you to feel at home when you stay with us! You always welcome to talk to us about any questions or concerns. If you have particular needs or circumstances, please let us know before you arrive so that we can be sure we can accommodate you.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We are interested in learning more Spanish and Te Reo Maori :)

  • Unterkunft


    You will have your own bedroom in the house, with a comfortable bed and basic furnishings.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The property is about 10 peaceful acres of lawn and trees, with a small river at the back. There's a trampoline, zipline, treehouse and swings for the kids, and a small vegie garden and some fruit trees. The house is tidy, comfortable and modern. We fell in love with the place straight away when we visited! The small village of Wakefield is a couple of minutes away. We are 30 minutes from Nelson and the beach, 35 minutes from Motueka, and one hour to Abel Tasman and Kahurangi National Parks. Days off can be spent visiting these places, or relaxing at home and on the property.

    Abel Tasman National Park:

    Kahurangi National Park:

    There are some local bus routes, and we could lend you a car sometimes if needed.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    There's WiFi, it seems to work!

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There's a massive flat backyard :)

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    By negotiation

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 377314741414

Feedback (8)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Join our family on 10 acres of land, located just out of the small town of Geraldine, New Zealand
Help with projects around the house, painting and gardening in Whangarei, New Zealand