Help around our family home and language exchange in Fukuyama, Japan

Country

Japan

Bisher 29 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.04.2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    *we are very sorry to announce that we are not looking for volunteers at he moment. apologies to those who has already showed us your interest but couldn't get a place, we hope you will have a wonderful experience somewhere else
    --Hashimoto


    We are a family of four, but there are 3 of us in Hiroshima with the younger son living in Kyoto for university. The mom started learning English a few years back, looking for chance to use the language as she become better at basic grammar (if you are interested in gardening and stuff, we can also work in our garden together!!). It doesn't have to be a native speaker, more importantly, someone with cheerful and kind heart is preferred!! Also, you are learning Japanese, we'd love to teach Japanese, too!

    We are all open-minded and nice people and excited for having you as a new member of this family! You will be expected to teach English around 1 hour per day. You can do whatever floats your boat for the rest of the day ;)

    The nearest station is JR Michinoue station, 10 minutes away by bicycle and there will be a bicycle always available to you. You can go to the city center by 20 train ride with 240 yen. We also love to go on a one day trip together on weekends as well!

    There will be 3 home-cooked meal provided per day and you will have your own Tatami room (Japanese style room)
    We can also cook vegan/vegetarian menu, having hosted 2 vegans of the younger son's friends before and they love it!!

    Thank you for reading through until the end! We are looking forward to seeing you!

    Best regards
    Hashimoto Misa (Mom), Hideji(Dad), Shuji( Elder son), Takaya( younger son)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will have a lot of free time to explore the town, we love to talk with you.
    Besides, the mom reads a lot of books and share many interesting thoughts with you!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    - language exchange
    - gardening (if you like)
    - shopping

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Japanese: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    和室(わしつ), Japanese style room

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    -JR michinoue station 10 minutes away by bicycle.
    -Fukuyama city( Far East part of Hiroshima)

    adress: Hiroshima ken Fukuyamashi kamocho hachikenya (広島県加茂町八軒屋)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    1 hours/ day, everyday (but if you want to go on a trip, it's ok not to work)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 522263818463