Come and help with our family and land in Thailand

Country

Thailand

Bisher 1291 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    20  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 8 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are Pon and Meg, a Thai Kiwi couple, and owners of a handmade silver jewellery shop on Railay Beach. We are parents to three kids and a couple of cats and a dog. We live on a quiet road on the outskirts of Krabi town. Pon hand makes silver jewellery from our house and in the high season Meg travels daily to Railay beach to manage our shop. Pon spent many years working as a rock climbing guide on Railay before we opened our silver shop. Meg stopped in Thailand after many years in Europe and never quite moved on. Eight years ago Pon lost his left leg in a car accident and life suddenly became very busy and certainly more difficult. We are looking for volunteers who enjoy the outdoors, and are good with landscaping or construction. We have many gardening, landscaping and building jobs as well as indoor cleaning and day to day chores.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Being an English Thai speaking family we are able to show and explain the Thai culture from both the foreign perspective and the Thai perspective. We love thai food and live in a lovely quiet and traditional neighborhood as well as being close to all the amazing tourist attractions that Krabi has to offer

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for someone/couple to come and help out with a lot of outdoor landscaping and gardening work as well as helping out in and around the house with general cleaning and tidying up. We have three kids who are at school during the day but in the evenings and weekends are about. Ideally our workawayers wont be afraid to get their hands dirty and will be able to help out in the day to day running of our busy household.

    We live close to public transport and in your own time we are happy to play tour guide and show you the sights of Krabi

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Thai: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We own a new modern three bedroom house and have a room with bathroom available for our volunteers

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Krabi is a wonderful tourist spot with amazing beaches, markets, rock climbing etc. The public bus goes along the main road at the top of our little street. Left to the beach and right to town

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I don't mind at all, although the internet is not very fast, it is reasonably reliable with few outages

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We have two dogs and two cats who may have a problem with other pets in their house. Also with an unfenced property I don't want the responsibility of another pet we do not know

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours per day (max 25 hours/week)















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 517424899821