Looking for marketing wizards to bring my spiritual jewelry business into the on-line world in Thailand

Country

Thailand

Bisher 184 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.07.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    1154

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I make spiritually inspired silver and gemstone jewelry based on the chakras in the body. As much as I enjoy making the jewelry, I need help to put my pieces on line and to promote my website. We can't be good at everything. haha!

    I just changed my template so I have a fresh new design. I need help to get my website noticed by search engines and by customers. So someone who might be able to help with doing SEO work as well as social marketing work would be greatly appreciated.

    Also I have a bunch of new jewelry that I would love to get photos of. Then I would need help making listings on Etsy and my own website. This is an on-going job as I am always selling and making new things.

    I moved to Thailand from America 3 years ago to get a new perspective on life and to give my body a chance to heal after many years of excessive work. I have been working with stones for a long long time and really love what I do. My goal is to help people by guiding them through stones and their own sense of beauty into a deeper understanding of themselves and their place in the universe. I usually do this through personal contact such as at festivals so creating a presence on-line is new to me. I'm finding it's challenging to me to translate my goals into an on-line forum so I am seeking help to find better connection between my intentions and the on-line world.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The town where I live is full of people from around the world, as well as many different groups of Thais including multiple hill tribe people. There are many amazing people to meet as well as beautiful areas to visit. There is the potential to find other volunteer opportunities here in the area as well.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    For the first step, I need help with taking photographs of jewelry. I would prefer if you have a quality camera but this is not a deal breaker. A 50mm lens is definitely a major plus!

    Next step is help with processing photos - choosing the best ones, photo editing and organizing them all.

    After that, descriptions of the products need to be made. I have many parts of the descriptions, such as gemstone and symbol meanings, already written. It just all needs to be put together according to the pieces.

    Then comes uploading all the info into my website and Etsy. Part of that work includes adding tags, which is very important and requires some thought and research based on similar products.

    After everything is in place, then marketing is next. I am open to ideas but definitely want to promote on Pinterest and Instagram. Since this is not my forte, I hope to learn new ways to promote as well.

    Helpful skills include photography, Photoshop skills, English language, and marketing experience. You don't need to have all of these skills since there are multiple steps to the process.

    I'd also really love some assistance to beautify my garden space. Working outside is not my forte and this place has so much potential. With a little bit of effort, some moving of plants & painting of walls, this place could be made very beautiful and a space of even more inspiration. I'd love to create an area that inspires meditation and connection, which can be shared and create a sense of community.

    So are we a good match??

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I can offer a separate room in my house. I have a well screened (read - no need for mosquito nets!) concrete house that stays relatively cool during the day and warm at night. Running water, electricity and good wifi are part of the deal as well. The property is safely surrounded by a wall so dogs stay out and is located in a small Thai village 10 minutes outside of the main town. A bicycle or motorbike would be recommended and can be easily rented in town. There are also 3 cats who live mostly outside but come to visit inside occasionally and are super loving and friendly.

    Food is also included. Either I will provide groceries and we can cook for each other or I will provide meals from one of the many vendors in town. I love sharing recipes and cooking techniques so maybe we can learn from each other in this way too!

    I'm happy to host but it's important that the workawayer understands that I am not a hotel, so I expect household duties to be shared and common space treated respectfully. We can alternate days we cook for each other or share other cleaning duties around the house. Life here is pretty simple so it's really not hard to keep the house neat and tidy.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are waterfalls, hot springs, beautiful forest trekking, elephant camps, swimming pools, local weekly and daily markets, white water rafting, lots of temples very near by. Walking street market in town offers many types of food and local handicrafts for sale every evening. Most people get around by motorbike or bicycle. I am located 10 minutes outside of town by motorbike.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Walking street at night
Pai Canyon - a fun place to hike and see the sunset
One of the many waterfalls in the area
An example of the jewelry that I need to add to my website.



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 852726239491