Gardening and craft project help at our fun island home in coastal Maine, USA

Country

USA

aktualisiert  

Bisher 75 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.11.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    417

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 6 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are avid Workaway travelers so really could be perfect hosts with our experience and enthusiasm for the program. COME ENJOY COASTAL MAINE and make memories, gain skills and develop life long friendships. Progressive, inclusive, wellness and community focused couple seeking your flair and energy at funky, fun island home. Rustic island home with seasonal gardens and numerous craft projects in process and we need help organizing and designing. Our log home is positioned just a few miles from busy route 1 coastal route yet nestled between two rivers and the sea on an island. Look forward to being part of your journey and you part of ours. These activities are part of our family dynamic and not a business. We appreciate your artistic flair, your organizational skills, your energy of collaboration and your curiosity! You will love your down time to explore coastal Maine or just rest up and renew. Hope to see you soon.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will plug in with a friendly, connecting, accepting family who loves learning and teaching and sees the benefit of your presence here. We have raised three amazing boys and our stories of "alternative" living, schooling, being are endless and hopefully inspiring. We are anxious to hear yours which will certainly feed our curiosity and life long growth. We will show you around our state of Maine and its wealth of industry often based on resources like sea products, trees, ponds and rivers and 4 seasons weather. We are a short 3 hour bus ride to Boston and New Hampshire and Vermont are easy day trips.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We seek those flexible, curious and energetic...willing to engage in all aspects of gardening, organizing family craft projects, caring for pets, doing light housework and sharing your favorite stories around our campfire! We welcome your personal experiences and your collaborative spirits.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, some limited Spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    In the warmer Spring, Summer and Fall months we have outdoor accommodations that will be flexible and vary to include cabin, tents, tipi, and other shelters we may build with your help and ideas. The property is beautiful, expansive, wooded and safe and 100 accessible acres just waiting to be explored. The home has two indoor kitchens, an outdoor cooking facility and grills and we often cook on the large fire pit that houses almost nightly family campfires. We are always open to and encouraged shared meal efforts. Play scrabble, cribbage, yahtzee?
    Please come and join us for a week to months and participate in our lives where you see your strengths lead you or perhaps our priorities demand.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are five miles off route one which has an array of fun activities, museums, outdoor exploration ops, shopping, etc. It is the main thoroughfare from Florida to the northern part of Maine. There are many beaches, thousands of lakes and islands to explore by foot, bike and kayaks we have here. There are a few local taxis and a great bus system to Boston, New York and other parts of Maine on a limited schedule but services the town next to us and we are willing to pick you up. Housemates here run to town frequently should you come without a car and you can get to things by bicycle.

    We have internet access but no cable tv (you will be engaged with life here, no doubt!)

    We are a middle aged couple and college aged son at home on college summer break. We have a small jack russell terrier and a black cat. Both are quite entertaining and endearing. Hope you don't mind being adopted.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.7)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 516768123719