Help me recover my home in a magical place in the mountains in Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 163 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    29  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    94.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    UPDATE DECEMBER 2020!
    Hello Travellers,
    I will need help with:
    - painting, cleaning and organising the house
    - collecting and chopping wood
    - animal care
    - building stone walls
    - land clearing

    Hello and welcome!

    The main project consists in the recovery of a splendid house in the mountains with a mill for grinding chestnuts.
    The place is really immersed in the green of tuscany (garfagnana) with over 300 chestnut trees. There are natural waterfalls of 5 and 20 meters just 15 minutes walk away and many fantastic walking trails.

    I currently have about 100 free chickens and several cute German shepherds who helps me look after them. There is also a pond with trout that I restored.

    I have a vegetable garden and many wild herbs, berries, nuts and mushrooms to harvest and preserve. So even in the winter I can provide good food which is sourced locally. If you like I can teach you to cook using traditional Italian methods.

    The drinking water comes from a natural spring. With this I also make my own soap which many people consider therapeutic. The farm has a river running through it, and in the future I would like to create hydro-electricity from this.

    Right now I'm concentrating on renovating the bathroom, although I do have a toilet, shower and bidet working with hot water made with a wood-fired heating cooker.

    Please note my place is a bit isolated in the mountains, suitable for nature lovers. If you dont arrive by car you can take a bus or train from Lucca to Coreglia and from there I can pick you up.

    thanks in advance and see you soon ...

    Matteo

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The advantages are room and board in a private room available in a magical place with a view of the mountains, partly self-produced spring water (eggs, chickens, chestnut flour, mushrooms and what is in the garden)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I request assistance to whiten the house but also to prune the chestnut wood, restore the dirt road, the vegetable garden, the chicken coop and the orchard.

  • Languages

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    for sleeping there are various possibilities, a private double room, tents and for eating there is a comfortable equipped kitchen

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    in your free time you can swim in the pristine stream, walk in the woods on top of the mountains following the paths of the cai or visit the neighboring villages for example barga or the famous wind cave, pick mushrooms if there are and more

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours, 5 days

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.9)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)



















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 516333142811