We want to share this beautiful piece of paradise with others, and have some help renovating our house, Auckland, New Zealand.

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 84 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.09.2021

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Update - We hare in current need of a couple or two friend looking for a workaway stay on this beautiful island. We need to do some outdoor projects that involve tidying up the bush/forest areas in our yard in addition to helping us extend an external stormwater drain . We are prepping out yard for the installation of a new septic system. Ideal stays would be 1 or 2 weeks, with likely around 5-6 days on this project during that time. This is an immediate need, please feel free to send me messages and I will replay asap.

    We are a couple who moved to Auckland 3 years ago and have fallen in love with the area and now we want to share this beautiful piece of paradise with others. We adopted a puppy during lockdown and now have a lovely and friendly 5 months old pup living with us who would love to meet you. She is currently about 14kgs.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are keen travelers (french and american) and always enjoy meeting people on our travels around the world. Now that we have purchased this home we are finally in a place to be able to open up our home and share it with you. We look forward to swapping our stories over meals during your stay.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are in in the process of fixing up our house and preparing for the installation of a new septic system and need to prepare our backyard to accommodate this.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private bedroom with deck overlooking the Hauraki gulf. The rest of the house is course shared.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The bus stop is a 5 minute walk to the house which connects back directly to the Matiatia ferry and many other spots on the island. We are also happy to provide pickup and rides if we are available.

    We are located a ten minute walk (one bus stop) to the longest sandy beach on the island. The beach has 3 restaurants, coffee and ice cream shops. We will lend you towels and beach gear while you are here.

    We are also walking distance to the Pohutukawa reserve, which has lovely views back to the ocean and 15 minutes to Trig Hill reserve we views all the way back to downtown Auckland. A handful of wineries, breweries, and honey farm located about 15-25 minute walk or (1-2 bus stops from the house).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 513438558725