Help with childcare and practise English with our little daughter in Cagliari, Italy




Bisher 104 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

  • Beschreibung


    Hello wa, we are a family of three, Roberta, Stefano, parents of a sweet girl, Virginia, 7 years. We live in Cagliari, Sardinia, the island in the middle of the Mediteranean Sea. We would love to host a bubbly and motivated girl who knows how to deal and how to have fun with kids and who can play the role of a sister.
    We like outdoors activities even if now the time to spend on that is not much; we work just outside the city, Stefano in telecommunication and Roberta in economics, and we are looking for someone who can take care of Virginia when we are out considering that she goes to school Mon-Frid from around 8am to 4pm; we are looking for a native english speaker to give her the opportunity to continue using the language (she went to an english nursery/kindergarden) in a familiar atmosphere, and introducing her to a different culture as well.
    Virginia is a nice kid, she could be a bit shy at the beginning but it will be easy to get along. She loves to draw, art and crafts, to dance and gym, so any interest on them would help to interact with her. Anyway we would be more than happy if you could share with her any other interest or knowledge you have.
    We do not have specific activities we would like you to do with Virginia, just be: responsible, indipendent, reliable, careful, honest, clean, selfless, imaginative, talkative, bubbly, motivated, encouraging...
    You must be a no smoker. If you think to be this kind of person and you are able to lose interest in your smartphone when you are with a kid then you would be perfect.
    We think your commitment could be for 3-4 hours a day, Mon-Fri. Weekends free. A bit of flexibility required and we grant the same: It could happen we need you to take her to school in the morning or to the gym in the afternoon or to look at her in the evening. If you need some days free just advice us in advance.

    We do not need you to cook for Virginia even if it could happen; Roberta is a good cook. We can have meals together when we are at home, and it would be pleasure for us, but cook by yourself when alone. Important: Virginia is coeliac and has to follow a gluten-free diet so; she is fully aware of her diet but maybe does not know all the products yet.
    We are not vegetarian, we follow a typical mediterranean diet; please consider that, so if you are.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We will need your help generally in the afternoons; during the day (and weekends) you will be free to visit the city and the island.
    The summer period typically is the best to enjoy the beauty of the island and its coasts and beaches; but the inner parts are beautiful as well, with an uncontaminated nature and with its historic and prehistoric finds and symbols.
    It would be nice to have meals togehter and to share time when possible. If you like you will be welcome in every trip/travel we will do, if any.
    We hosted other girls and with most of them we are still in contact and each of them left something peerless in our life.
    You should be someone to whom is easy to grow fond of and who likes to create new friendships, because we would like you to be part of our family, also sharing times of our lives that will remain unforgettable, leading to a long life friendship.

  • Arbeit


    We are looking for someone, possibly english native, to take care of our daughter for few hours; a talkative girl, who can be fun and careful at the same time and acts as a big sister.
    Virginia is a nice kid, easy to get along. She loves to draw, art and crafts, to dance and gym, so any experience or interest on them would be nice.
    If you think it could help we can arrange a weekly schedule and agree the time to be committed.
    We could ask an hand at home in the light chores (setting the table or loading dishwasher, vacuumcleaner); you have to be clean and tidy and help Virginia to follow the example.
    With us you can speak in English or in Italian if you wish to learn/improve the language and we will help you to improve it.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    You will live with us in our apartment in Cagliari sharing the bedroom with Virginia. We live in an apartment (two bedrooms, two bathrooms, kichen, living and balconies) 1 Km far from the beach (named Poetto) in a nice a safe area served by bus. The city center is far about 5 Km.
    Wi-fi unlimited at home.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 487969652212