Help out at a hostel & Learn To Surf on the beach of Las Lajas.

Country

Panama

Bisher 1233 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    39  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.09.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    349

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi! I am a fellow traveler from the United States who came upon an amazing beach in the beautiful city of Las Lajas, Panama. After being here for 6 months, I have decided to open my own bar/hostel right on the beach.

    We are located on the beach about a 10 min drive from the village of Las Lajas, where there are markets and restaurants. The beach stretches over 11kms, majority of it undeveloped, which means you have the whole beach to yourself. Great beach for people who are beginners in surfing. We have a 8 person dorm, 1 private room and hook ups in the front yard for RV parking and tents. We also have a small bar/restaurant area where we cook basic foods such as hamburgers, hot dogs & fish tacos.

    When I came here it was hard to find an affordable place to stay on the beach, so I'm trying to change that. My goal is to create a positive & fun hostel, and give people the opportunity to discover this amazing beach and I need your help in doing so!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You would experience and see the Panimanian lifestyle, practice your Spanish, live on a beach that hasn't been developed, in an area where there isn't too many people. You will learn to live in a secluded area & how to keep yourself busy.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for people to help out with the following:
    Reception: Checking guests in & out. Renting out surfboards.
    Cleaning: Emptying bins, mopping/sweeping floors. Keeping kitchen clean
    Laundry: Placing sheets in the washer machine & hanging up to dry.
    Beach clean up: once a week, picking up trash that's in front of the hostel on the beach.

    At this time, we are not accepting couples, sorry.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Volunteers will receive a bed in a 8 person dorm. There's 2 bathrooms, one inside and one outside, you can use which ever you prefer. We have a open kitchen where volunteers can cook food & will have a private fridge to store food. We also provide 24 hour wifi that reaches throughout the whole property.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your time off, you can learn how to surf (were on the beach) or you can travel to nearby cities where you can go snorkeling or go hiking. There is also horse back riding and mangrove tours you can do here.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week.

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.8)



























Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 473397592391