Help us with our eco resort on the island of Bastimentos, Panama

Country

Panama

Bisher 193 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.12.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are Pierre and Manon, a young couple from Belgium running a small lodge on the island of Bastimentos in Panama. Our place is located 10 min by boat from Bocas town and 20 min walk from the village of Old Bank. It is the closest solution from the village/town but offering lush greenery, space and a completely quiet environment.

    You might share a nice room with another volonteer. Will have access to snorkeling gears, kayaks (but the priority is for clients obviously).

    We need someone who is fluent in English and Spanish (speaking French or German is a plus) and ready to commit for 2 months or even more...
    Please keep in mind that this is the caribbean, so even if it's most of the time beautiful, sometimes you randomly get a week of rain. If you can just appreciate that and go with the flow, then Bocas is the right place for you.
    We would ask for 4H of work per day - 5 days a week some during your shift is included but for the rest you will have access to a shared kitchen and a boat selling fruits and vegetables comes twice a week where you can get fresh products.
    Experience in hospitality is needed and we would be open to give better conditions if you are great at what you do.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The traveller will work closely with us but also with our one worker who is an Ngobe indian ethnic and loves sharing and learning about different cultures. Also the traveller will have the opportunity to live in the nature, by the water and off the grid, surrounded by sloths and white face monkeys and by this learning about sustainable ways of living.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Long story short, Manon will be away for a couple of months to safely give birth to our babies and help will be needed to replace her when she is gone. Task depends on day to day need but include : chatting with clients and help them in organizing their day, ordering boat-taxis, check-out, check-in, occasionnal cleaning (just in case the housekeeper does not show up).

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The travellers will be accomodated in a room maybe shared with another volonteer with private bathroom. We won't provide food for your meals (Unless you are working at the same time, so mostly breakfast) but you'll have access to a kitchen to cook for yourself when needed.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The property has a 200 meters water front and a bordering reef that offers great snorkeling. We also have kayaks at the disposal of clients that travellers would be allowed to use. The property also offers a lush environment with a rich biodiversity that can be observed on site (monkeys, anteaters, sloths, snakes, leaffrogs are all sighted regularly on the property). Depending on season the area also offers great surf and scubadiving. The archipelago also offers a variety of tours and we will be happy to youse the connections we have with tourguides to get the traveller preferential rates.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Internet works good but can be slightly unreliable when stormy and I wouldn't count on it if you work through zoom or skype and have to be online at certain times.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours/day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 767264177699