We are interested in meeting new people and sharing our home with those wishing to explore Montreal, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 104 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    91.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a household of three - one retired programmer, one yoga teacher and one university student. We love meeting people from other cultures and have, ourselves, traveled extensively throughout the world. Our main purpose for offering a workaway experience is to meet new people and to share our spacious home with those wanting to explore our amazing city. Montreal offers a wide array of activities throughout the summer with music and film festivals, outdoor terasses, cafes, biking trails, parks, botanical gardens, farmer's markets, etc. Our eldest daughter operates an organic farm in the western tip of the island and visits to the farm could also be a possibility if that is of interest to you. Our home is a 5-minute walk to the train and then a 10-minute ride to downtown. We're close to the centre and yet we live in a lovely area of town with 100-year old homes and streets lined with old mature trees, a public swimming pool and bus access to the metro, downtown, the Plateau Mt. Royal and old Montreal. The city is full of art galleries and museums covering a wide range of interests from Canadian and natural history, architecture, archaeology, science, aviation, fashion, etc. There's truly something for everyone.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We all speak both French and English so if you're interested in practicing either language, look no further. It would be our pleasure to help you learn one or the other language. We spent last winter in Asia as English teachers and loved every minute of it. We know Montreal well having lived here for 30 years and so can direct you to places that would be of interest to you.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for someone who can help around the house and yard doing general maintenance like painting, sanding, gardening, cooking, etc. Together we can decide how the hours per week gets divvied up.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English/French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own room with a double bed and closet, television and window onto the backyard where the sound of the fountain in the pond will lull you to sleep at night. The neighbourhood is very quiet but is not far from the centre so you get the best of both worlds. We are near the bike paths to downtown and along the Lachine Canal to the Atwater Market and Old Montreal and we can make a bike accessible to you during your stay. We are one vegan, one vegetarian and one omnivore and you are more than welcome to participate in the cooking whatever your food preference might be. There's sure to be at least one of us who will appreciate your contribution. We are very familiar with food allergies and can accommodate any restrictions you might have.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are happy to welcome non-smoking individuals who are open, honest, enthusiastic and friendly, especially those who can cook good, healthy vegetarian meals.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 473197618788