aktualisiert  

Help us with making our dream come true by beautifying our property in Budyne nad Ohri, Czech Republic

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are Ray & Hinke we left Holland and we started our dream project in Chzech Republic in april 2021, October of that year Ray had an unexpected aorta rupture and after half a year in hospital (6 weeks coma) ended up in a wheelchair.

    Our dream was to  rebuild an old carré farm.
    Untill know we have come a long way with our dream, but there is still loads of help needed since Ray can't do much alone anymore. Not only building but also help in the garden and maintenance.
    Big Jobs will be done by a contractor, whenever we have saved enough money to lett him work again, but for the finishing jobs we should need help.
    Mainly sanding, painting, cleaning (contractors make a big mess 😀) maintenance and gardening work.
    In our farm we have finished one complete spare room for max two people to stay, completely seperated from the farm, of course with own shower.
    We are used to a light breakfest with coffee, simple lunch with bread, a hot meal in the evening and some coffee breaks during the day.
    We can take you with us to Roudnice nad Labem or Litomerice 2-3 times a week for shopping. If the weather permits we enjoy eating in the garden, have an occasional BBQ, and also make a wood fire to grill sausages.
    We are situated between Dresden (Germany) and Prague, 2/3 from Dresden 1/3 from Prague (25 mins by car)
    There is so much culture in our direct neighbourhood that it is imposible to name all, send us a message and we tell you all about it.
    Transportation by bus and train is popular and cheap in Czech Republic, busses go from both towns (farm and holiday home) and are both nearby a trainstation.

    Spoken languages around the house are of course Dutch, very good English and good German, some rusty French and a little Czech.

    No smoking indoors 🚭 No alcohol abuse, we do love a glass of wine or pivo🍷🍇from time to time.
    NO DRUGS OF ANY KIND.🚫

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Learn to know Czech cultur and citizens, visit the Hora Rip, the place where Czechia has been started, Praque and some of the castles and ruïnes (visit all is almost impossible) or Terezin and Lidice, both iconical places.
    Lots of posibilities of hiking and bike riding.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    - small building things like drilling holes to mount stuff for example
    - painting, inside and ouside but also older items to give them a second life
    - interior reconstruction and renovation of walls and ceilings
    - garden work, not only maintenance but also the start of our own kitchen garden
    - maintenace, of course this involves cleaning and painting
    - Handymen or constructers are very welcome. But you don’t have to be creative or good with your hands to stay here. 

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Czech: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Big guest room with own entrance and bathroom, it has only one double bed.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    - Help wanted for a wide variety of tasks in a relaxed atmosphere
    - We are open to your input and suggestions
    - You are positive, hands-on mentality, solution-oriented and think along with us
    - You will have your own place to stay with complete privacy
    - 4 hours of help a day, 5 days a week, flexible if you want a day off
    - We provide food and accommodation, extra's you can purchase yourself
    - Restaurant, bars, supermarkets, ATM's nearby
    - The city of Praque 25 min drive;
    - Enough tourist and cultural activities in the area
    - There is good public transportation net between Brezany nad Ohri and villages/cities around like Litomerice, Terezin,
    Roudnice nad Labem, Usti nad Labem, Decin or Prague.
    - We also have a car so we can drive you when we have time.

    * There is also a river (Ohre) where you can swim and a forest in the village

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Unlimited stable internet, Hinke is working on-line since Ray has been in the hospital with teams and zoom without any problems.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week You can set your own 'start' and 'finish' times each day and you can vary these to suit yourself . We don't mind if you start working at 7 am or at 11 am, nor in the afternoon - it is up to you!

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 469116665627

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder

Feedback


Join our vegan, sustainably living & homeschooling family in a small village in Moravia, Czech Republic
Join our family in the mountains of Krkonoše, Czech Republic