Come and help us in our hostel in Playa Coyote, Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

Bisher 275 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.07.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    311

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    85.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 7 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are Yenkim (31) and Misha (37), a Dutch couple that just started a hostel in Costa Rica. Instead of the traditional hostels, we offer sleeping places in safari tents. We have three tents in total: one shared tent with four individual beds and two private tents with a double bed. The tents are fully furnished with comfortable beds, light and electricity. Next to that, we offer camping space for people with their own tents or campers.

    Our tents are placed in a big garden and in the middle of this garden is the communal area, a building with hot showers, toilets and a fully equipped kitchen. We have a big terrace with seating and hammocks as chill area. Here people can read, relax, have a drink or use the Wi-Fi.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The hostel is located in a small community near a sweet village where the locals don't speak English. Therefore, it's an excellent place to learn Spanish fast and get to know the 'Tico' rural culture very well.

    Everybody here knows each other and when you meet people on the road, everybody always greets each other. The people here are always in for a chat. Within days you will get to know the culture and be part of the community.

    Guanacaste is known for agriculture, livestock and nature. The people know almost everything about farming and have extensive knowledge about plants and trees. They will be happy to share this knowledge and if you want to learn about tropical farming and local production you're at the right place.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are a small hostel in the middle of nature and close to the beach. We are located about 2 km from the sweet little town of San Francisco de Coyote. It's a very small community, where everything revolves around rural life and everybody knows everybody. Therefore we are looking for people that love to be outside, are selfsufficient and undertaking. Because we are such a small hostel, it's important to be a social person.

    We are looking for someone who can help us with running the place. Receiving guests, help them plan their trip and make sure they have a nice stay. Also you will need to do basic hostel help, like cleaning, doing the laundry and changing beds.

    We have a 2-acre terrain were we planted a fruit orchard, are organizing a vegetable garden and have many different herbs growing, like ginger, turmeric and lemon grass. So if you like to help in a garden and learn how to grow (organic) food in the tropics, this is the place to do it!

    We try to be as selfsustaining as possible, so not only do we grow food for ourselves but also the biggest part of what we serve our guests is homegrown.

    To help at our place it's necessary to speak fluent English and at least decent Spanish.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    Dutch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    For our volunteers we set up a simple private tent with bed, in the shade. You will have your own sleeping place there. You will share the bathroom and other facilities with the guests. These facilities are located in our central building.

    We ask you to help five shifts a week at our hostel. We have morning shifts and afternoon shifts. When you have the morning shift we provide your breakfast. All the shifts include a warm meal.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You will love this place if you like to be in nature. You will wake up with the sound of monkeys and many birds around you. Also the beach is at walking distance and very beautiful and still unspoiled. For that reason there isn't much public transport. In this area it's very common to hitchhike.

    There are many things to do in the area, but they all have to do with nature, like canoeing, hiking and surfing. There are also people who provide tours that are very interesting, like 'Jungle Mike' (open butterfly farm) and 'Turtle Trax' (turtle protection organisation).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 417565558384