Enjoy Russian family life and help with childcare in Krasnodar, Russia



Bisher 44 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    Welcome to the South of Russia. We - family with two children. Alex, my wife - Anna , a little princess Lada - she is almost 8 and a little engineer Slava - he is almost 6 and our dogs - Lola and Tir – we are glad to invite helpers - for August 2018 we need two guys to help us with some constructions and various other works - mowing grass, dig, build and repair our house. What else can you do here beside of helping us? You can go to Krasnodar - we live as far as 35 minutes by train or 40 minutes by bus from the very city center with a lot of attractions, to pick up from the garden the most delicious tomatoes and cucumbers, jump on the trampoline, flop in the pool, play with the dogs and kittens, to cook, to find and meet new friends, go on a weekend to Sochi - the most southern point of Russia, a city which recently hosted the winter Olympic games, to buy the sweetest in the world watermelons from local farms as cheap as for 20 cents per kilogram, repair and ride on the bike, to see and feel a bit of what Russia is.

    You can live in the house - there is a separate room in which we need to make some repairs, or in a big tent in the orchard - it’s up to you . The basic set of simple food, mostly vegetarian and natural, is at our expense. In addition, I can teach you the basic principles of Tai ji quan (tai chi), and Anna can teach you to sew yourself the wonderful dresses. All you need to do is just write us - who are you, your skills and what you can do, and we will be happy to answer you. See you in the South of Russia.

    We"re new comers at this site but we've got a rich experience both being helpes and hosters. Here are some of feedback from our last helpers
    Helper: Soomi
    From: Korea, South Date: December 16, 2014
    I spent a month with Alexi and Anna's family in summer and it was such a wonderful experience of sharing and learning. It was my first time in Russia and I had no idea what to expect. Then, I was hosted by this wonderful family who happily shared their everyday with me. Lada and Slava are such lovely children and they became very dear to me. I will never forget their lively laughs and our fun time playing together. During my visit, there were many occasions to visit (or be visited by) Alexi and Anna's family members, friends, and neighbours. All in all, I am very grateful for my enriching experience with Alexi and Anna's family and for anyone wishing to visit Southern Russia while also getting a slice of warm local insight, staying with this family will be a definite bliss.
    Helper: Clover
    From: United States Date: January 9, 2014
    Well I found new grandchildren in China. This is an absolutely amazing family. There is such an energy when you walk into the home. Forget words, and spoken language. Perhaps they get in the way. The children did not know that my hugs were not in their language. The children, yes even the kids have this incredible spirit.
    I learned so much in my time with the family. I still speak of Anna and her incredible ability to nourish life, tend to a toddler, and whip out a wardrobe....simultaneously!
    The family is beautiful, seriously I enjoyed the physical beauty of each of them. But it could not compare to the inner glow that spiraled into radiance externally.
    I went to help them but I always came away feeling like I had gained so much I. The learning of world history and perspective. Alexey has such a view that maybe he was meant to be an ambassador.
    I miss them very much and can only pray that our paths cross again.

    Helper: Zhengzheng
    From: China Date: June 2, 2013
    Alex and Anna are super good host and this experience could not be better!
    I have been with Alex and Anna for 8 days in Guangzhou. My main task is to take care of their elder daughter Lada. They are such nice person that they always consider my feeling and care for me as a family member. Lada is also very cute and always wants to play with me. She is energetic all the time and makes us all very happy. Besides, I have learned a lot which I will never learn from any book or school. Alex is like a brilliant teacher as well as a father. He told me a completely different attitude of life and always comfort me when I was down or worried. Thank you Alex for everything. And Anna is also a woman with the kindest heart in the world. Even though we almost cannot communicate because she can't speak English fluently, we still get along very well.With gesture,eye connecting and Google translation, we can feel the trust and care for each other.
    I help with babysitting as well as washing dishes. Sometimes, I also help Alex with his Chinese and doing some translation work for him to view Chinese website especially Tao Bao. They like shopping on Taobao. Therefore,I could help with getting information from buyers and so on.
    We eat at the University restaurant which is next to where the apartment is located. The location is very convenient and you could get to anywhere you want through subway or bus. Alex and Anna also showed me around and introduce this lovely city to me.
    I should have stayed for anther few days but I have to be back to take examination. Thank you, Alex and Anna. I miss them very much.When I have the chance, I want to visit them again, as a good friend. Maybe, at that time, they are in a beautiful village of China, or they are in a wonderful town rural area in Russia. Anyway, thank you for telling me how a new life begins.
    Best wishes for Alex, Anna, Lada and Slava. Love you all.

    Helper: Robyn and Georgia
    From: United States Date: December 24, 2012
    My friend and I had a wonderful time staying with Alexey, Anna and Lada! We were searching for a place to take it easy for a few weeks, and since Georgia and I both have childcare experience it worked well to trade babysitting hours for accommodation, which was ideal for us trying to save money during long term travel.
    Alexey & Anna were very flexible about when we would watch Lada, so we made sure to spend 3-5 hours with her each day, or if we stayed with her all day on one day, we would have a day off the next day.
    They welcomed us so warmly into their home, and were so kind about sharing food; we contributed small amounts of groceries here and there. They invited us to share whichever meals of theirs we liked, and also made their kitchen open to us at any hour to cook or eat. We had our own room with a fan to enjoy all to ourselves. Lada is a spirited, rambunctious little girl! She is happiest when distracted, playing/being silly and doing art- we would walk with her 10-15 minutes (at her walking pace) to the beach and have lots of fun there. We played children's YouTube videos in English to practice with her & play. Great conversation with Alexey, and Anna gave us a very fun belly dancing lesson! Their baby Slava is too cute- he was only a few months old so always with Anna.
    It is a great way to arrange unique home stays, we'd never thought we'd stay with a Russian family in Thailand! It was a great experience.

    Anna & Alexey Thanks so much for having us!

    Best Regards!
    Alex and Anna.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in the southern region of Russia, and it is a great opportunity to immerse yourself in Russian culture and society. On the one hand - city Krasnodar - a modern metropolis with a variety of interesting places, and on the other hand - we live just a few kilometers from the city, in the countryside quiet. Anna can teach girls the basics of belly dance and how to sew a dress with their own hands, and also she can show you how to make machine embroidery . I can teach our helpers the basics of Tai Chi Chuan. In autumn there are many delicious fruits and vegetables here, not far the Black Sea coast. You can try to grow something yourself, will be able to communicate with the authentic and real Russian people, have new friends and see the country life, which is very different from life in the city.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    Hi there! Here is a list of daily routine in which we need help.
    - Childcare (we have two kids - elder daughter Lada - 6 years old and the son Slava - 4 years old)
    - House cleaning
    - farming
    - Home repairs
    - Cooking food
    And many many others.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Russisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    Separate house in the rural area (20 minutes from Krasnodar by bus or 35 minutes by train to the very city center) Private room with all necessary for a good life.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Accomodation and lunch and snacks are at our expense in exchange for 5 hours daily help. Two days off per week. Possible to accomodate couples with previous experience with childcare and simple hands work, open minded and ready for a new social and human experience. Any other questions you may ask by email or skype.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 463446542445