Help with home and farm building halfway between Seattle and Portland near Mt Rainier and Mt St Helens, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 174 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    77.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Small family with 40 acres farm. We love to travel, grow animals and trying to get a nursery and wedding venue started. We love the outdoors and when not working we like to travel to the mountains an go camping and fishing and take our boat and go on Puget Sound up to Olympic Mtns.

    We are looking for people that can help with carpentry, fence building, nursery/gardening skills. People who want to learn things like metal fabrication and agicultural operations such as haying , mechanics, renovation.

    You dont need special skills wih us. Just a positive attitude, willingness to try and learn and adventurous spirit that likes to explore. For the right person we would be happy to take you flying and teach you how to pilot a plane or a boat. We have a car you can use to explore he area as you wish as well.

    Must want to have fun is a must!! We have a large home with room for several people. If you wish to stay outside of main house we can provide room as well. We prefer someone who isnt shy and becomes part of the family

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We can teach mechanical, agricultural operations, and if the workawayer hooses he can go to work with husband and learn skills such as truck driving and large scale commercial building, creating epoxy furniture, countertops and every facet of home maintenance and repair as well as environmntal laws and natural resource management. Experience true american family and culture And HAVE FUN DOING IT! We love to travel around the western United States and would hope you would join us on our trips

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Carpentry, mechanics, repair and maintenance of fences, house, barn. Helping with cows and chickens and pigs. Helping in the house with shopping and cooking would be.Nice. Especially cooking your traditional foods. Share your talents with us and teach us new ideas and we will do the same. No special skills needed except positive attitude and willingness to have fun and explore the
    northwest.

  • Languages

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a large home with many bedrooms as well as a tiny house we are completing for guests and large RV if person wants his/her own space. Individual will have full access to everything with no restrictions. Including food and whatever else the individual might need.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are halfway between Seattle and Portland near Mt Rainier and Mt St Helens. And just a hour and half from Olympic Prninsula We have an airplane, boat and various cars so getting around to see he sights is not a problem. We have a car you can use if you wish to take a few days and travel on your own. You must be a licensed driver of course.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Quiet location with power and water hookup if needed. Do not have a septic hookup so you would need to have it pumped or go to a dump station nearby

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Depends on the pet. For obvious reasons we can accept pets that would harass or injure livestock. And we do not allow cats in our home. We have an old dog that gets along with any person or animal

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    A few days a week. Mix work with fun

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.8)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (4.8)







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 175349969288