1 / 2

Join me on my homestead in Porter, TX - USA

  • Bisher 103 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 3 Jan. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I live on 2 acres on the outskirts of Houston. Property is mostly wooded. So far I've worked on infrastructure on the property and have started an ecological garden concept from scratch. We have lots of cats, dogs, and chickens on the property. Unfortunately the summer heat and draught have destroyed a lot of the efforts. But this means, we now have room for new ideas.

    I am currently looking for someone, preferably with some experience in construction, to help with the build out of a small apartment and the summer kitchen. Basic knowledge of the following might be helpful: sheet-rocking, laying tile, laying laminate, pouring concrete, etc. We will be working side by side. I will never ask anything of you that I don't know how to do myself but it is easier, and much more fun to work with someone rather than by myself. Anything I am not comfortable with, like electrical, plumbing, etc. we will hire local professionals for.

    I can also use help taking care of my garden areas and poultry. I prefer someone that has some gardening experience. Work will consist of things like, tending to kitchen garden, planting, trimming, weeding, mulching, seed collection, etc. My small flock of poultry will also need daily feeding/watering and tending to. But regardless what you do, I will be on the property for any questions that may arise.

    On the property, there is a tiny house with kitchenette and full size bathroom for your free accommodations. Electric, running water, and Wi-Fi available. I will provide groceries so you can cook your own dinners and weekend meals but I will provide breakfast and lunch during the week.

    The property is about 30 minutes from the heart of Houston. But there are grocery stores, restaurants, Walmart, Home Depot within 10 minutes of home. A car is definitely helpful since walking is not really feasible. Here on our homestead it is usually very quiet. You will have a lot of time to yourself for exploring the area.

    I am simple, frugal, and hard working and am internationally diverse with lots of European experience. I'd be happy to teach you what I know and would love to learn from you as well.

    We prefer a minimum of one month stay. There is also a possibility for long-term placement if you are interested.

    Let me know if you have questions. We'd love to have you!

    Current projects:
    Build-out of small apartment (sheetrock, tile, laminate, concrete)
    Installing solar system.
    Building shed for water well.
    Fall cleaning all garden beds.
    Planting Fall kitchen garden.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can learn English/German/Bosnian/Spanish languages; and be introduced to their foods and cultures. You will also experience Texas-life in a country setting but only 30 minutes from Houston Metropolitan and one hour from Galveston beach.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I just returned from a 3 month stay in Europe and will focus on remodeling a small apartment on my property, which I could use help with. The garden/property area could also use tending to. We are looking for someone that is interested in helping us bring the property back into shape by clearing debris, trimming, painting, various handyman jobs, etc. There is a lot of work. We can chose projects depending on your skills and preferences.

    We are also open to long-term placement.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Bosnian: Fließend
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will stay in our tiny home fully equipped with a small kitchenette, full size bathroom, AC/heat, etc. It's been rated 6 stars out of 5 from previous visitors. :)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    On your time off you can explore neighboring parks/forests/gardens. Or, if you prefer the city, there is plenty to explore and do inside and around Houston. Spending the day at the beach is a favorite past-time for weekends.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 457467318164

Feedback (8)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.9)

Kommunikation: (5.0)











Care for bunnies and grow herbal remedies in Hopland, California, USA
Come and be part of the team at our wedding venue and retreat center in Sapello, Northern New Mexico, USA