Outdoor and indoor projects and restoration tasks on a small farm in the north of Norway

  • Norwegen
  • Bisher 157 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 14 Apr. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen



  • Beschreibung


    Hello. My name is Jorunn, I'm a woman of 54 years and in 2020 I bought a small farm in the North of Norway. The last family left in 1952, and all houses where in deperate need of makeover. I love to do things by myself, and have a lot of help from family and friends. Still I need more help to manage all the different task in my life. I am an easy person to live with and to work for, and the things I need help to do is almost everything that farmlife can be. Painting, carpenting, making firewoods, cleaning, housekeeping, farming, fishing- there is a lot of funny and hard work to do for one or two or several people. My house is big, and you will have a nice stay here if you appriciate nature and easy living. I have dogs and one cat for the moment, but I also have a horse kept nearby. I use him for work , for ex timberwork.
    I live close to the sea, have my own boot that makes fishing easy
    I have family living nearby and we help eathother a lot. Living with me you will get to know a lot of nice people, and maybe work together with some of them.
    Still, I work outside the farm as a farrier and as a lumberjack and you will be on your own during daytime.
    I look forward to see you at my farm and to have someone helping me to develop this heavenly nice place I got.
    I also have two cabins in the mountains that needs painting and care, close to several fishing places.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Easy, primitive life in beautiful nature. Hard, oldfashion farmlife if you what to. Just to wake up and be in this part of Norway is a gift to anyone who enjoy nature. We have a midnightsun in summertime og northern lights in wintertime. Usually we have a lot of snow and a really nice and cold winter.

  • Arbeit


    Helping with firewoods, take care of nice dogs, building new houses, taking care of really old houses (cleaning, painting, etc) farming and fishing, make meals using local fish and stuff from nature (or from the shop if we have to😉)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Norwegian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    You will have your own room and also your own livingroom if you like. Still we share bathroom and kitchen. My house is really old, but very nice and special. I keep it warm with severel fireplaces.
    We share meals together.
    In your time off you can do skiing, fishing, walk in the mountains (use my two cabins) take the train one hour to Bodø for citylife, go climbing etc, ride my horse if you have experience etc.
    To come here without a car is easy: you can go by train to Rognan or by plane to Bodø and train form there.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    It is good Wi-Fi conditions in my house, and lots of places where you can sit and work. I do not work from home myself.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 455358614539

Feedback (7)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Alaskan husky, race kennel in the northern part of Norway
Hangout and help with childminding in Oslo, Norway