Hilf mit dem Bau eines Strohhauses und der Weinerzeugung, Coimbra

Country

Portugal

Bisher 185 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.09.2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a single 59 year old female, made the lifestyle change after my 3 sons became independent. . Have a 2.5 hectare organic smallholding that is intended to be a health retreat.. I have worked as a health practitioner for over 20 years and before that as a science teacher. Am busy finishing off the house and establishing self sufficiency.. have solar hot water and now have solar electricity - am totally off-grid. Have recently built an adega . but needs finishing touches like bottle brick windows... the farm produces wonderful wine. Am in the process of building a straw bale/cob building which will be used for my healing work and workshops.
    Am very into health through diet..the produce here is Wonderful, the area is called "the fruit bowl" of Portugal. I am busy growing my own organic food, building raised beds, sorting out an irrigation system etc..it is a new project with much to do.
    I process a lot of the produce in a raw food manner in the hot months, so lots of dehydrating. Food is simple plentiful and truly delicious here. Produce my own olives and olive oil. The land is in need of much TLC. Some heavy duty male muscle would be much appreciated for land clearing.
    I also have a rescued cat called YinYin, a beautiful aware black Siamese. one of her offspring called Snuggles and presently five grandkittens from 2 separate litters...Frankie and sister Poppy and then the babies...Jack Jack, Fleur and Apollo. I also have a rescued dog called Dustbin, yes found in a dustbin newly born..quite a character and another - not rescued dog called Bella. I am new to dogs, am finally understanding the pack mentality of dogs and so have a large 3rd dog called Kiesha. They love walks and lots of play...so you need to be dog friendly!
    I can offer a peaceful restorative place to dwell for a short while, detox and healing treatments are available at a reduced rate should you want to experience them. I am passionate about not smoking so will not consider smokers, no apologies..am creating my special haven, so my choice.
    Also want to create more eco-friendly beautiful buildings..mural needed on one large rendered wall, mosaics ongoing..
    Am at that stage where I like the quietness and contemplation, so although very much a net worker and sociable you will find me early to bed and up with the sun.
    Accommodation is in the form of 2 tents in the orchard near to the house, in the warmer spring and summer months. Will need own sleeping bags.Bathroom facilities in the house available until compost loos and outdoor shower constructed. Will consider couples.
    Yearly need help picking olives in November. Rest of the projects are ongoing..so help always needed...but prefer to have quiet time in winter.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Primarily building eco-friendly straw bale work space.
    Land clearing and irrigation channel clearing.
    Also compost loos and outdoor shower as priorties.
    Always general "garden" maintenance.
    November olive picking for oil production. Also October onwards tree and bush planting.
    January vine pruning.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Portuguese: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Tents provided, need own sleeping bags, use of house bathroom and toilet.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Nearest town Fundao.
    No TV..only for dvd's.
    Great community around here..much potential.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    25 hours per week

grape picking/wine making 2012
Joana olive picking 2012
Colin creating "garlic grove"
Clare & Jeannette
Pickle
Snuggles
fresh warm figs straight off the tree..yummy
Dustbin and Bella
grapes being converted to raisins


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 449995217289